I don't need a cure in Normal entries

  • Sept. 30, 2018, 1:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Autumnal weather, overcast and smells like rain. I’m a thousand miles away. From planet earth, not from my keyboard. The song has nothing to do with nothing except my mood. This is day two or day 1,000 of this entry. I don’t know, the dim light and dim dark has passed over and over again.

I think I read a thing on all the references in this song. It was interesting but not interesting enough to finish. Explaining a song is like explaining a joke; sucks all the juice out and leaves a dry husk. It’s possible I’ve got juice and husks on my mind. Sometimes place feels very familiar, sometimes it’s strange and foreign and I want to go home. I’ve been here much longer than I had intended. I am far away from my intentions.

I’ve been listening to a fair amount of music on my computer. I haven’t done that in a long time. Mostly songs that make me think of other places, other seasons, other words than the prosaic ones I use day to day. I’ve been too long in the wasteland.

I post these things here and there. I’m sure these things mean less to people hearing them for the first time. If it’s not the first time, the associations are different. It’s sort of like a painting; shouldn’t be explained. I don’t know. It’s a narrow path with an online journal, it’s all explanation of one kind or the other. Maybe it’s just me.

No, it’s definitely me, but, maybe, you too. I’m feeling disenfranchised. Shame that. If it were just disassociated they could give me a pill. There’s not a cure for disenfranchised. I think I’m done with pills, not of my own volition but through the current trend in health care. I’m fucked up in ways my doctor doesn’t understand, and, right now, I’m under the impression if anything has to be explained, well, it just sucks out the juice and leaves a dry husk.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.