TUCKS AND DARTS in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 29, 2018, 12:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


1984 with daughter Laka. A sunny November morning on the cottage steps.

Into Action:
• George is touching up the white next to the back steps. He added one more layer of bright colors and a couple of layers of polyurethane, and they now look finished.
• Margot is doing her laundry up north. For six bucks she can do eight loads of laundry. I invited her here to do her laundry for free. She says the gas to get here would cost more than doing it there, and they can do all their laundry at once.
• Milaka has announced that she is making the rounds of Moose Lodges.
• I just had my first Friday free, but I had to go in to photograph the “Vintage Event” at the shop. Everyone was surprised to see me. I have managed to quilt every day but one this week. Yesterday I discovered a giant tuck in the large quilt, and it took a bit of time to get it out. That’s quilting too, I suppose.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: That two hour drive home from Carlsbad took a lot out of him Thursday. It should have been a half hour.

  • Myself: See if I created any other darts, fix them, and read.

  • Reading: Volume 3 on E. Roosevelt is getting livelier.

  • Gratitude’s: G for the stairs. Barbara for helping me pull books. Bobbie for calling once this week when she wasn’t on the road.


Zipster September 29, 2018

What exactly is a Moose Lodge and what does one do there? I feel for George driving in the traffic mess. That is why my husband rides his bike because he gets so angry driving.

Deleted user September 29, 2018

What a pretty girl ! I love seeing your photos!
So are you still working at the shop and just taking off Fridays ??

Hillbilly Princess September 29, 2018

.

NorthernSeeker October 01, 2018

It's good that you've managed to keep your quilting going all week long. I have been relatively productive with art.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 02, 2018

We are both heros.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.