"Today is my Lucky Day" in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • Sept. 28, 2018, 6:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is what Pickle said to me one day last week. I asked him why and he said he didn’t know.

So there’s that.

Man I have been knackered lately. Booboo is insufferable now that she’s standing everywhere. She doesn’t have walking down yet, so what happens is that she pulls herself up on something and can’t figure out how to get down, then she whines and bitches until someone takes her down. And she shrieks All.The.Time.Now. It sucks big time.
And she’s not happy in her baby jail anymore. I give her the run of a part of the house but have to block all kinds of crap off. And then, just when I think I’ve gotten it all, she finds something else. It’s maddening and super hard to get anything done. So the house seems like it’s always a disaster. She wears me out so much that I only want to vege during her naps and then I really fall behind.

Pickle gets to serve his detention today so I have to pick him up half hour later than normal. I talked to his school counselor today. Made me feel better. Monday is his assessment–hopefully we get some answers.

Starting to get stressed about the job search. Its getting down to the wire before we run out of extra money, even with Babe doing tons of OT. I put in a bunch more applications yesterday. And I’ve got a bunch of other SAHMs that are able to be available in a pinch to watch BooBoo so I can go on interviews.

The DD coffee I got this morning straight up sucks. I live for my DD so it’s highly disappointing.

I am in the process of trying to get back to school to earn a medical coding certificate. Plenty of those jobs and you can often do them from home. It’s not what I WANT to do, but it’s a way to make sure I can continue to stay home, which I think is super important. I applied for financial aid and am now having to submit 5,000 pieces of supporting information. I believe I got the last piece in this morning.
Also trying to get the kids on a cheaper health plan and that process has and continues to be a nightmare. They don’t need coverage until January and if we could get them off Babe’s plan that would be a huge huge savings. We pay $700+ a month right now. They make up more than 1/2 of that. And its a shitty plan–high deductible. If I have to take one of them to the doctor for a sick visit, it’s around $100.00.

I’ve got Pickle on a mostly wheat/dairy/refined sugar-free diet now. It’s not as hard as I thought. Usually I cave and give him chicken nuggets for dinner–the only thing he will eat. But I decided that he will start eating what I eat for dinner. So the other night I made bbq chicken breast and sliced it up, fully expecting him to reject it. He loved it! And I bought him wheat free bread for his lunches. Also wheat free flour to make him stuff. And wheat free bread mix. He loves toast but I refuse to give him wheat toast anymore.

Glad I had a chance to come on here and write a little. Feels good to get it out.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.