Pros and cons of ADHD,i got hours..yay! in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Sept. 28, 2018, 5:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After several days of phone tag i got hours! I guess i finally called the right person. I went into work for me to find out the person training me didnt know i was coming. She was a bit irritated. She trained me but grew irritated when i found the hidden camera the company set up to watch the guards. She said my adhd made her irritated when during conversation i got distracted noticed something else. She said she wasnt sure my inattentiveness was good at that location. She noticed i picked up on small details they hoped i wouldnt notice. I thought a good guard picked up on tiny details i guess i am wrong.

I worked 8 hour shift i was supposed work a twelve. She said i learned faster than she anticipated. When i learned everything she send me home. I was hoping for a full shift but obeyed.

The guard shack at the location was amazing. Concrete walls bullet proof glass an escape hatch to the roof a heavy duty steel door.. At one point there was tear gas and a machine gun during a dark part of their striking history it is no longer there. I wish all guard shacks were made this sturdy. It is a shame they are closing this location. They are in the process of a possible take over from a near by company It is very nice! Beautiful piece of property by a nice stream. Indoor plumbing! Silly i know but after porta potties indoor plumbing is a true luxury. Only guard shack i ever saw with indoor plumbing.

This weekend i have 24 more hours. I am being trained at 2 more locations but the lady who trained me likes fact i am so hyperactive i can stay actively awake without falling asleep..see 1 advantage of ADHD!

They were talking about sending me to Charleston but the lady who trained me said it is ridiculous to drive 2 hours up and 2 hours back for a 12 hour shift next week. I agree! She going try to prevent me going in exchange me working at her location.

I am trying to write but Coal the kitten is being a real asshole. He attacking my hand when i type. I caught Coal swinging from the curtains like Tarzan. I took him off curtain to bite my hands attack my feet he keeps attacking Harley and Ziggy my other 2 cats wondering why he gets slapped by the cats. Any idea how to train a kitten good behaviors?.. Coal is my wild child! Time to watch My Cat From Hell.. I might lock them out of the bedroom to get some sleep.. All they need like food and litter in other part of the house anyway..

I have today off. I work the weekend. As for next week.. Lady who trained me makes that decision my hours..i hope they are good!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.