I am so sorry that I didn't see this before.

I can't help. I don't know doodly about the Australian educational system. But I wouldn't ignore you when you're having a rough time intentionally.

I just don't consistently check my bookmarks here, because I follow so many; and my time management is so shit.

I can tell you that my life was pure unbridled hell for long stretches, too. Not that that helps; I know, but I do get it.

Originally I wanted to be a veterinarian; (I'm legitimately great with animals); so I went for my associate's in science, from the college about a mile from my parent's house. The intention was to transfer to the university of Carbondale to get my bachelors; on a grant. I thought I could stay in a dorm while I studied there. It quickly became apparent that I couldn't deal with people well enough to share a dorm with 2-3 strangers. (Or deal with dissecting animals at all.) So I switched and got an associate's in art; which is completely useless.

In my last year of college I met Don, and we devised this plan to open a witchcraft shop; because we met through one. I figured if I couldn't work or live with strangers; I could be my own boss.

Then I spent about eight years, (christ! O_o), struggling to get enough inventory, and enough money to do that. (The money I got when my dad died helped enormously.) Only to lose it all because Kentucky is no place to open a witchcraft shop. (That's the SUPER short version, obviously.)

Then we spent another 9 years or so just struggling to survive; with my family all having abandoning me after my father died.

Then we moved here. And you know the rest.

Emotionally I'm basically roadkill. Despair. More absolute, please kill me, unbearable, soul crushing despair; for longer than I thought a human being could endure without killing themselves. Countless days honestly wishing that I had the courage to relax in that noose.

So now I'm a cannon, pointed directly at Beattyville Kentucky. I have ONE goal. A pagan billboard, in bible thumper hillbilly country. Pagan fliers, in the other places we've lived.

Hate kept me alive.

I get you, nephew by all but blood. I SOOO get you.

..............................................................................

And when specifically is your birthday? Since all I can probably do at this point is buy you a steam gift card.