:( i just want to work in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Sept. 27, 2018, 7:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

All week i have been playing phone tag with work. They said they are short staffed they need help after begging all week i ended up with 12 hours at Workmans Creek on Sunday. I spent several days begging for any hours.

I was told by Dennis he wants to work two 12 hour shifts in Charleston. He wants me to work both these shifts but Charleston is a hell of a drive. If they are back to back i might spend my last bit of money for a hotel. I honestly trying decide honestly whether to tell him to shove it. I will burn more in gas than what it is worth. I wouldnt make enough money to pay for trip much less my bills!
I want to keep my drive but it cost more in gas than what i am making. I dont see this benefitting me.. Should i just quit? No hours for over a week now this…i dont know what to do.


Last updated September 27, 2018


Beret September 27, 2018

If you've had no hours in a week then what is the difference between that and quitting? Also, they should pay your mileage to drive that far. Look for another job.

FitLadyDi September 27, 2018

What ever happened to your friend who said she could get you hired at Tractor Supply or Rural King, one of those? And you have the knowledge to try AutoZone or O'Reilly's or some place like that!

mysterymelody FitLadyDi ⋅ September 28, 2018

I went to interview at Royal King to interview everyone told me boss isnt very nice. Boss said i didnt have enough knowledge about the company that he was looking for a regular shopper. I rarely shop there so he gave the position to someone else. My friend Pam quit the company shortly after to find a job where boss wasnt difficult.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.