SAILING WITH THE STAR in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 24, 2018, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


1976: Bob and Mother on the bridge of the Meg-a-Bob on the Star’s first trip to sea in forever.


1984: Margot and mother aboard the Meg-a-Bob heading out with the Star again.

Now that the stairs are done, I don’t know what George’s next project will be. Mine today will be making a dent on Bobbies quilt. Writing here, quilting, laundry, quilting, lunch, ditto, until I am a lump. All those domesticities I so dislike doing but love the end results.

Later in November our Iron Hulled sailing ship will be going to sea. (November 17th and 18th.) She hasn’t been out for five years, and this is a very exciting event for the whole city. Even if we don’t actually get to go out with her, I will get shots of her as she goes out and comes back in as best I can.

Star of India Sail
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: A heavy Monday workload. Meeting later.

  • Myself: I apologize for the poor quality of the photos. Later today I will take Volume 3 of Wiesen- Cooks Eleanor Roosevelt into the sun while I do laundry. After the domesticities, dinner will be mac and cheese and knockwurst. It’s a chilly foggy day.

  • Reading: Volume 3: The war years and after.

  • Gratitude’s: George, V3, one day at the store.


Deleted user September 24, 2018

That is exciting about The Star !

GypsyWynd September 24, 2018

I would love a foggy, chilly day. I am roasting outside with Nougat.

Hillbilly Princess September 24, 2018

Great pics.

MageB Hillbilly Princess ⋅ September 24, 2018

Sorry they are so grainy.

Marg September 25, 2018

That's really exciting about the Star of India voyage - I would love to do that!

You look really like your mum!

NorthernSeeker September 26, 2018

Quilting is a good antidote for the cleaning.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.