VALUE AND SATURATION in Postcards 4

  • Sept. 21, 2018, 10:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


2018: M and G at Boat House. Another Birthday Dinner.

• You would never know that he goes to the gym every day, and I am down one size.
• A free roast beef dinner at the boat house last night for the birthday lady. Yes, that’s desert in front of both of us: Crème Brule for me and Apple brown betty for him.
• I went in to the work today and told the boss that I wouldn’t be there on Fridays any more. I felt a lot easier when I heard her talk with everyone, and was able to let her go. I told her that I was going to focus on the three quilts on my drawing board. And I am.
• It’s very freeing.
• Margot went to a Thrift sale today and bought only two small things. She is going to get rid of an equal number of items too, she tells me. A new way of living.
• I’ve been allergic to something lately. Detective be me. Enough said on that.
• Best of all, it is 75 degrees, the sun is out, and the sky is a beautiful Alice blue…an almost faded blue, out the office window.
• #f0f8ff color name is Alice Blue color. #f0f8ff hex color red value is 240, green value is 248 and the blue value of its RGB is 255. Cylindrical-coordinate representations (also known as HSL) of color #f0f8ff hue: 0.58 , saturation: 1.00 and the lightness value of f0f8ff is 0.97.


Hillbilly Princess September 21, 2018

.

Zipster September 21, 2018

Happy birthady, creme brulee, my fav. Congrats on dumping Fridays for your own pursuits.

GypsyWynd September 22, 2018

Happy birthday 🎂! Everyone knows that Birthday desserts are calorie free!
Good for you for freeing up your Fridays.

aunty EM GypsyWynd ⋅ September 22, 2018

...Even if it's somebody else's birthday...

GypsyWynd aunty EM ⋅ September 22, 2018

It's always someone's birthday! 😁 Does that mean all desserts are calorie free?! 😳 (don't I wish that were true!!)

NorthernSeeker September 22, 2018

Good for Margot...that decluttering habit is difficult to start.

Marg September 22, 2018

That looks like a gorgeous restaurant and crème brûlée - my absolute favourite - yum!

Well done for freeing up Fridays!

Deleted user September 24, 2018

Happy Belated Birthday !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.