Quickie in Thirty-Three

  • Sept. 19, 2018, 6:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hows everyone doin? I just got home from my neurologist appointment. Always fun. I saw a different NP today for some reason, not sure where Hanisch was, or if she is even there anymore. BUT I posted a long ass status on FB so that’s what you get here, because I’m beyond tired and don’t feel like writing it all out again.

Saw the neurologist today. Resubmitting the Botox request for the TN, ON and Migraines. My insurance said they never received the request. Figures right?. They upped the amount of tizanidine (muscle relaxer) I can take at night to 2, so that will be helpful. I’ve also been dealing with these extremely tender spots in my neck and shoulder so I’ll be going back to Maximum Impact Physical Therapy - Arizona.

I researched what it could be and one of my first thoughts was Fibromyalgia, since it is a common comorbidity with RA. The pain would be widespread instead of concentrated in one area like it is if it was Fibro. There’s a thing called Myofascial Pain Syndrome and it seems to more than likely be that.

Hopefully with the PT that will alleviate some of the issues. It has been causing the migraines to be more intense because of where the pain is concentrated in my neck and at the base of my skull, the top of my shoulder and down along my shoulder blade. (see diagram, the areas marked in Yellow are where I have these “knots”)

MPS

I’ve had these “knots” in my left shoulder for as long as I can remember so it makes sense now, and the neurologist confirmed, that MPS could be contributing A LOT to the migraine issues. Hopefully it helps and hopefully the Botox gets approved soon so I can get even MORE relief from all this facial/neck/shoulder pain.

As always, thank you for the continued thoughts and prayers being sent my way!! Love you all!

That’s all…Have a good one.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.