all new in 2018

  • Sept. 16, 2018, 2:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

10:11pm

I think maybe I should do bullet points today? That should get the thoughts out of my head and satisfy the need to write, but also keep me from going overboard with words. Win-win! =)

  • Today was a nice day of mostly relaxing on the couch watching movies. I realized I have a definite love for baseball movies even though I hardly watch/follow baseball anymore. hah.

  • Baseball reminds me of the Sheriff. I wonder what that guy’s up to these days? Oh man, the hard time I am going to give him next year for not coming back to buy me that drink. All that talk about “it’s a challenge now” and “I will definitely see you before next year”. So many jokes I am going to make!

  • I did get up to take a shower and go to church though so at least there’s that!

  • When we got back I finally fired up the new bbq grill and started dinner. Took longer than expected. Did not work like my old grill. But the chicken was edible and not completely dry. I’ll need much more practice with these fancy things. I just don’t like new things!

  • As I was heating it up and getting ready my new right side neighbour popped into the courtyard. I’d just walked back out there from inside so that was good timing. He brought us a plate of food!! I’d heard them bbq-ing all day. I really wanted to go check it out but still don’t know them well enough.
    It was so super nice though! I definitely did not see him taking food to anyone else! He said he’d seen us pull in [we’d waved to the daughter who was closer to the street] and I asked if they were having a party. He said they were watching the fight. Once I figured out it was boxing and not UFC I made comment about not having watched in so long because it wasn’t the same anymore. Exchanged comments about how some are rigged. He also said it was his compas birthday. I told him I was getting ready to grill myself but that plate would make for a great snack while I waited, which it totally did! haha. I think that was all we talked about, it was quick, and then he was on his way back to his side of the fence. I heard them laughing for a while out there. I wouldn’t mind going over there some day! And that was so sweet to bring us food! I might like them after all. ;)

  • I’ve been texting the client the last little while. Of course he reached out because he wanted to talk about himself and his day [went water skiing, met people, filmed with the drone, etc]. He did eventually get back around to asking about me so I’m ok with that. I won’t get annoyed. I’m glad I didn’t have to reach out first because I didn’t want to bug him but was curious about his long list of lake adventures.

  • Oh, weird thing: the last couple of days I’ve been having some of those moments where everything gets quiet and you get that buzzing in your ear. I don’t know how to describe it properly, but I always associate it with blood pressure. Today I also had some shaky hands/racing heart [although that could have been for other reasons…]. Anyway, I went to church and as I was sitting there waiting I started to get this pressure/throbbing in my left temple. At some point I had the thought that it could be symptoms of a stroke [I know. Worst case scenario jumper here] and I started to think about how I’d much rather have a heart attack than a stroke. It all sorta bounced around from there and then I moved on. hah.
    By the end of the mass this lady went up front to give an announcement and she went on to tell us that they’re bringing a mobile clinic in to do diagnostic tests. The two major tests being for stroke and heart attack risks! Plus five or so ultrasound type scans of everything from thyroid to kidneys. Isn’t that crazy?!?! I was literally sitting there thinking about all that less than an hour before she went up there!!

  • I ended up filling out a form so they can call me about an appointment. It costs like $160 for all the tests and I kinda think it’s worth it. For the peace of mind at least. With all these mysterious ailments I’ve had I don’t think it’ll hurt to have a few extra scans. It’s not a bad price. I could probably get it done free but I’d have to bug a doctor to believe me that they’re needed. According to them I have high BP and you just never know what can happen. It’s supposedly managed but I feel like I’ve probably had it for a long time. Also, I’ve heard so many stories lately about people just dropping dead from aneurismas that if something can be caught early I’m all for it.

  • Do I think anything will come from it? Probably not. But like I said, “peace of mind.” I spend more than that on dinners/drinks every month so it’s fine. We’ll see how it goes. It might have been a sign!

  • I had to cancel my doc appointment for Tuesday because my doc no longer works there. =\ They said they’re getting another female doc in October so I can wait and call back if I want to continue with a female. I decided to go ahead and do that. Feels more comfortable that way. Plus it’s easier to convince a female of what you’re feeling instead of a man shutting you down because he thinks he automatically knows better. Maybe someone new will be good.

  • Oops. Still writing too much. Better go. Until next time....

rose.
11:13pm


Last updated September 16, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.