14.9.18 in Dreams

  • Sept. 14, 2018, 10:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back in my parent’s old house (been dreaming a lot about that lately). Two friends and boyfriend are over, but we’re younger than we currently are. We’re dressing up in evening gowns are my friends point out I have marks on my thigh. I check it and the number four is sliced into my leg, not bleeding but scarred. It’s normal for me for some reason and I tell them that’s been there for ages. I can’t find my shoes and I start to panic cos everyone else is ready. Things start to turn chaotic. Friends are all over the house, opening doors and I start to worry that my cats are gonna escape (lol). I check the garage and it’s full of birds - magpies and a really big crow. They aren’t hostile but it still scares me. All the doors are wide open and I run around closing and locking every single one, trying to find my cats. I check the garage again and there’s two other cats in there - one of them is my neighbour’s (now deceased irl) cat and she’s shivering and scared. I carry her inside and start to worry that I have nowhere to put her. By this point my friends are gone and it’s just my boyfriend. We hear a car pull up and we hide under some blankets, pretending to be asleep (reminiscent of when I was a little girl - I used to hide from my parents this way). Someone walks in but it’s actually my current manager from my job and she’s looking for me (lol). My boyfriend and I run away from her and try to avoid her.

*When I woke up this morning I felt groggy and panicked, the dream took a lot out of me. I checked my cats were okay and fell back asleep. I wish I just had pleasant dreams.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.