retail therapy, lost kitten,zombie run needs music in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Sept. 13, 2018, 5:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After working 4 days of 12 hour shifts i got a day off! I had $45 till payday! I needed to my retail therapy. I bought hamburger headphones for $4. Looks ridiculous but you hear music so clearly!. I bought a purple and white empire waist dress i paid $6 for it. I bought a $5 black plastic funkin pumpkin to carve for Halloween those items i bought at Its New to Me thriftstore.

I went to Get Thriftin LLC i fell in love with a pin up 1950s inspired red polka dot dress it had an halter neck a lace up corset ruching to hide my tummy, a hankerchief hem skirt and sadly was a size 13/14. I am a size 20 and curvy! I manage to wiggle in zip it part way laced part of the back up until my curves overpowered the corset. I took a picture from the front hiding the fact half of me was hanging out back of my dress. The dress was on sale $115. I decided it is ok i will order my size for cheaper on Amazon after payday. I will not spend a lot on a dress only to never be able to fit it. I need to lose weight. I have been dieting a while but i wont torture myself! I firmly believe in body positivity and healthy dieting.

I found another dress at Get Thriftin LLC that was not a formal dress. It was supposed to be a medium with thanks to stretch i manage to fix my xl size body in it. It is white with flowers with ruching on the stomach. I love anything that camouflaged my unwelcomed curves. It fit all the places i liked i didnt need spanx to camouflage my lumps and bumps. Best of all this dress was $8.87. I bought it happily looking back at the red polkadot pinup dress pouting. I will get one in my size later when i can afford it.

I came home asked Talan where Coal is. The kitten climbed in the closet under the door layed down on a rug and took a nap. He knows Ziggy and Harley Quinn our other 2 cats cant bug him there. I thought enjoy it while you can little Coal all kitties grow up! I left him in there to nap.

I went up the road went to Dollar General bought Talan some microwavable meals to eat at work. I forgot to eat until 4 pm today.I am bad to only eat 1 to 2 times a day because i forget to get hungry. God knows that might help me lose weight. I snatch a spaghetti and meatballs meal and helped him get ready for work.

Here i am listening to Macklemore’s Thrift Shop. Excited because payday is coming. This weekend if it isnt raining i can go to the flea market. I hope on Sunday i might get to go to church.

Tomorrow i am going to try put a fuel pump in my Sanoma. If i fix the truck i wont have to keep borrowing my mom’s uplander to drive to work. I cant afford to place a new motor in my bravada yet. With a lot of hard work and dad’s help eventually both vehicles will be on the road. Thank God dad has a garage. We work on our own cars a lot. Saves money. :)

When Kmart was still open i put a water cooler in layaway that was over 2 years ago. We refill the bottles with tap water and place them in cooler. In case there is a state of emergency for West Virginia i am topping off both bottles. I hope the hurricane dwindles out before getting here but i doubt it. I am worried what to do. If necessary i will start driving to find safe ground!

I am sleepy since i am home alone with the cats i mught get some rest.

Are there any bands or songs you guys like? I have been meaning to expand my music collection on spotify. I need these songs to exercise to. I miss my zombie runs! So far i have ran over 15 miles. Zombie run is fun. I listen to a senario about surviving the end of the world by collecting supplies but out running the undead. When zombies are not after me i get to listen to my music to keep me motivated.. Funny thing is i now have hamburger headphones to wear..lol

Time to dream got to work on my truck tomorrow.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.