Ripples in Maniacs, Prophecy, and Old Friends

  • Sept. 13, 2018, 3:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our words and actions affect the world around us more than we are willing to acknowledge. We can turn people into monsters, creating a backlashing of violent ripples that eventually affect us all. We must be careful what we say and do at all times. We must create good ripples. But it can be so hard to constantly consider every word. Not hurting people is harder than I ever thought it’d be. What can I do but my best?

I feel I’ve hit a new level in life with more challenging content. I feel unprepared. I’d like to stay in the starting zone and grind up a few levels before moving on, but there’s a time limit and I must keep moving forward. I am excited but afraid. I feel I am not ready for this. Lord help me face the challenges you give me, for I know they are never too great.

I am afraid of being a bad influence on the world around me rather than a blessing. I’m afraid of letting out the monster within to protect myself. I am afraid I have become this monster and that I si.ply hide behind the mask of who I am trying to be. It takes so much effort to maintain, to keep the monster contained.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.