The Interview in Thirty-Three

  • Sept. 14, 2018, 2:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

…for a change, i’ll refrain from hiding all of me from you.

Good morning my friends. checks last entry

Oh jeez, I haven’t written in over 2 weeks. What is wrong with me? No, it’s not my fault lol, I have a shitty chair that hurts my back when I sit in it. So I have stolen Randy’s chair and I’m more comfortable lol. Mostly anyway.

I’ve been trying to get into the habit of staying up when Randy leaves for work, otherwise I just sleep and sleep and I feel awful. But yesterday I couldn’t. However, I just slept until like 10 and not 1 like other days. sigh.

I did some of my PT exercises too yesterday. So I kinda hurt today. But, it’s one of those “good” kind of hurts. In some parts. My legs were super sore this morning, but I took some tylenol. Seems to be working ok so far.

I have a lot of cleaning and shit to do today. All of our ceiling fans are covered in a nice layer of dust and probably dog hair. FUCK my life. Why does Dice shed so freakin much. I gotta run the comforter and top sheet through the dryer to get some of that off. As well as the pillow cases. we have like 93 pillows on the bed at the moment, but it somehow works.

Sooo anyway, after my last weekend, we obviously made it to Friday. I got paid that day since Monday was a holiday, so that was good. That night, I don’t remember what we did. there was something going on, but yeah no not remembering. Saturday we laid around all day and then got ready. Met up with the group and headed out to the Race Track.

It was a lot of fun because we had never gotten the opportunity to drive out onto the track. There’s a video of that floating around Facebook if you’ve seen it. All the drivers came out and parked and had a meet and greet with the fans, which was great. We parked on the infield area, and all the drivers parked on the track.

Then they let us drive out and we parked in the concession area so everyone could view the cars. We ended up staying there til the last race and then went home. Sunday we got up around 8 and headed out to Phoenix. Got the part for the car and then drove around for a bit trying to figure out what we wanted to eat. Had some Pizza at this place called The Mellow Mushroom. It was super tasty. Brought half of it home.

Met up with Savanna nearby and then drove to a park so the doggo could run around and the kiddo too. Took some pics of the two cars, which are also on FB. Came home in a driving rainstorm and we still had to go to Walmart for something. I don’t remember what, but I’m sure it’s already been used lol.

Monday, Randy was off. We did basically nothing. He played No Man’s Sky all day and I just did things here and there. Around 6 or so we decided to head out and get something to eat. Had some chicken wings. So tasty. The place we went they have a special on them on Mondays, and they’re baked. Well they have fried and boneless too, but the baked ones are so good.

Uhmmm yeah the rest of the week was good. Went to the Dr on that Thursday. Found out I do not have lupus! woo! just yet another mystery as to what is TRULY going on. But Dr. Gus said that the Rituxan will start to take full effect around 6 weeks after the infusion. Next Wednesday will be 5 weeks from the 1st infusion and so on and so forth. Hopefully by the end of the month I’ll be feeling a bit better? Fingers crossed.

I have to see him again in 2 months to monitor blood work. Then 2 months after that and 2 months after that. Once we hit that 6 month mark, if my numbers are up or down we’ll decide if we need to do another round of infusions. Then same process. If after THAT nothing has changed, then we’ll figure out a different route to go.

We’re all just going by my inflammation numbers here. I luckily still have no joint damage or anything. Probably next year sometime, we’ll re-do the Vectra test, so we can see if it’s come down from 76 or not (45+ is high disease activity).

I don’t know. This last week we just really didn’t do much. Last Thursday after my appointment, I picked up hubby, dropped him off at his L5R game, then went and had a large amount of beer at the bar by myself and watched the Eagles/Falcons game. So glad the Eagles won. GO NICK FOLES!

Saturday Randy went to Benson to get started on his hood/ram air thing (the part we bought in Phx previous weekend). Then we did grocery shopping. And I believe that is it.

Sunday we went to the Trident II and watched the Broncos game which was awesome. So glad they won. I fucking hate the Seachickens.

This week has been pretty uneventful. I might take Randy to work tomorrow and do some stuff around town. But gas is annoying. I kind of got scolded by my dad for using the card too much. We’ve been getting gas and food....but yeah I definitely know I overdid it, and I feel horrible. When I get paid, hopefully we’ll be in the black finally and I can start to repay him. I’m going to have Randy give me $100 so we can put in his account.

sigh I’m tired now, but I gotta clean the kitchen again. This weekend I don’t think we are doing anything. Next weekend (The 22nd) we are going to Phoenix for another car show. Sponsored by Hot Wheels apparently. Kind of an Invite Only. So that will be fun. I don’t think the car will be done by then, but oh well.

Lets see, what else is going on. My dad has to have gall bladder surgery on the 8th of October. Hopefully we can get the truck fixed by then. Probably a starter issue. There’s power until we try to start the truck....then all power goes out and the truck just goes thunk. Then when we turn the key back off, all the lights and shit come back on. My dad said it’s probably a short in the starter. So hopefully we can get that sorted this next couple weeks.

I am kinda irritated because we have a group chat with my dad and brothers, and when he told us that he needs the gallbladder surgery (he’s got gallstones that have been giving him problems so he’s gonna get them removed), my brother A asked him “are you going to have anyone there with you and for aftercare?” I just felt like he was trying to push me to go down there. That is obvious that I will do what I can to go, but we’re kind of in a tight situation right now.

Ugh, he probably didn’t mean it that way, but I am the only one who CAN go, so I felt like that was directed towards me. Blah, whatever. I will do what I can, and I obviously want to be there. Just at this point in time, NOT possible.

We also decided to take a short break from the Keto just because it’s slightly expensive. But we will get back on it once we clear out some of the food items we have on hand already. We’re staying away from sugar. As in sodas and other sugar loaded sweets. But we have pasta that is sitting there and we are eating it sparingly. We have a ton of protein and veggies also that we need to use. So we aren’t going hardcore back to the carbs....but monitoring it and being mindful still, while eating what we have.

So probably beginning of October we’ll be able to get back on it until Thanksgiving.

I’m just fucking rambling now. I don’t have anything else to say. OFF TO CONQUER THE DIRTY HOUSE! LOL. Have a good one my friends.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.