Apostrophe in Normal entries

  • Sept. 10, 2018, 8:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I check my spam folder, almost defeats the purpose. Yahoo can be eccentric though and sometimes decides Amazon is a troll. So, I see this mail with CBD as the title, and, you know, maybe it’s from one of the places I’ve bought CBD. It’s not. It’s like a fox news story with a link to some CBD sales a little high priced and low dose. The fox news repeats the phrase “Natures Oxycontin” like twelve times. There’s a picture of an old woman at the dinner table drinking water, I’m sure she must be on Oxy or CBD, maybe she’s only twenty. I was under the impression Fox wasn’t big on oxy or cannabis.

Having done my fair share of oxy and CBD, my considered opinion, and I’m sure the opinion of all who have done both or are better informed than fox news, they are nothing alike. Wait, I don’t think fox is stupid, but they treat their viewers like they were. Fox is all about the propaganda. CBD and Oxy are alike the way Donald Trump and a baboon are alike; they are both primates, fling their shit at others and have unnaturally colored heads and/or asses and are equally qualified to possess the football. You can try to use either Trump or a baboon to ease pain or recreational, I believe the results will differ as much as oxy and CBD. The baboon might be funny and readers digest says laughter is the best medicine. Trump should be funny like George W in a kind of psycho-killer-aww-shucks-I- tripped- on- my -shoelace- and -dumped- all -the -ammo sort of way, but he’s not. Oh, yeah, that’s something George, don and the baboon all have in common; none of them went to Vietnam.

CBD, when extracted properly and from buds not hemp oil, is a solid anti-inflammatory. If your pain comes from inflammation it’s a fine product, but, then it’d be “Natures NSAID” which would annoy the shit out of willow bark. Oxy is a pain killer, a form of opium, which comes from poppies which are, you know, “Natures Opium Poppy”. The white house position is there is an opioid pandemic (I got my pain meds taken away because according to the current administration “People overdose and abuse opioids”. I’m people, I just used them to keep the pain of a herniated disc from taking up my whole day.). The current administration was bumping its head against the marijuana issue from day one. I think, maybe, because Obama passed a bit of law saying that the feds weren’t going to raid dispensaries any longer. That’s kind of my view on the whole Obama presidency, being cool enough not to fuck with the state but not committed enough to petition against the outdated federal law. I do kind of miss not having an asshole in the white house though.

I saw two articles on trump and marijuana like yesterday. Neither were pro trump. One was that he asked the heads of several departments to find every negative report, data or rumor about marijuana and run a propaganda war, things like increased teen abuse, impaired driving, mental health issues. The other was that Trump was going to declare marijuana laws the province of the state. Sort of what Obama did only with less humility and hypocrisy. I’m not sure if either or both are true, if I had to guess I’d say the state thing was true. What is so damn hard about ending the prohibition on a federal level? Don’t they know CBD is “Natures Oxy”? Alcohol which has thousands of years of research, and at least a hundred of scientific, medical, research, causes liver and kidney damage, vascular … fuck, you know, it’s poison, yummy poison, but poison. The cannabinoid part that doesn’t get you high has no downside except the taste. It’s not yummy, but it’s not poison either. Alcohols prohibition was, what, ten years? Here in the states. I’m not sure anywhere else ever had a prohibition. Hell, they didn’t have one in Baghdad and those guys aren’t supposed to drink.

Hash has a long tradition too of not being outlawed, though, countries with a caste system consider hash smokers as valueless no matter what caste they started out as. The whole George Washington grew Hemp thing is a misdirection. Peoples who’ve had hash for centuries didn’t smoke flower, and hemp as a fiber is usually the male plant, it won’t get you high. It doesn’t have to be a male plant, but the fiber is stronger in the male. You could use the female plant, but before it flowers. It’s like saying Robert E Lee grew cotton. Neither one of them were smoking it. Gerald Ford, however, grew corn, and dollars to donuts he smoked it. Here in the Midwest anyone who says they haven’t tried smoking corn husks or silk is probably lying.

Where was I? Oh, yeah, smoking the flowers of a cannabis plant is a very north American thing. I mean it was. I think now with the much higher potency Europe is smoking flowers. Used to be hash. Even now, though, north America doesn’t really do hash. Wax and vape concentrates and RSO is the way we went. Even the waxes at forty to seventy percent thc-a and the vape concentrates, 75 to 99 percent, RSO at a pretty stable 87 percent, they are not “Natures Oxy”. The modern naturalist probably shouldn’t be told that 99 percent of the strains are genetically modified. The other one percent are called landrace strains, or, one of their parents was a landrace. Why landrace? Fuck I don’t know, it’s a bit on the esoteric side vocabulary wise. I’d go with original or developed from original or based on actual plants.

Opium is like natures oxy. And cheaper, I think, than CBD. I don’t know, here in north America we process opium into things like heroin or morphine, maybe it originally had to do with the smoking part? Even when there was no prohibition on opioids, we gave morphine to civil war soldiers injured in battle, laudanum to bored housewives or over anxious people and/or dogs, heroin was in elixirs, even though with the railroad and importing cheap Chinese labor brought opium and opium dens to the states, occidentals still made tonics like laudanum or heroin elixir. It sounds like a lot more fun than heroin. Just saying. Those cool long-stemmed short bowl pipes, silk PJ’s, dreams. Huh. Trumps fed changed the spelling, for legal purposes, of marijuana to marijuanha. Why? No idea. It might be his irrational fear of Mexicans, though, that’d put the H in place of the J. Maybe if we told him Opioids are bad but opium is fine, like marijuanha.

Shit, I probably had noble aspirations for this entry when I started. I can’t even imagine what that’d look like. So, um, I got go, lock up when you’re done, ‘kay?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.