Weird Al saved my life, lost, d&d>real life? in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Sept. 8, 2018, 10:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was reading a Doreen Virtue book a few days ago at work in the guard shack middle of the night both doors open. It was super quiet not a person around. I decided it was to quiet decided to listen to some Weird Al Yankovic. Next thing i know i hear crashing into the woods. I saw a bears butt disappear into the woods. He was coming to steal the sugar and food out of the fridge when the music come on the bear ran away! I am lucky i wasnt mauled! I am not sure if it was Yogi or Boo Boo but my picnic basket was safe for now.

On way home I got lost. Took me 5 hours in dead of the night to figure out my way. I used most of the gas in mom’s van which was $55 so she screamed at me. I have no gps no map no cellphone service no one to ask because the world is asleep! Mom asked me why didnt i use the sun to find my way.. Idk let see cause i was lost till 5 in the freaking morning rumor has it that its dark at night! Imagine that!

I come home sleep 3 hours Talan has me drive him to Virginia in a bad rain storm. Everytime i tried to talk he spoke over me. His mom slapped him across the head reminded him she taught Talan manners. He rushed me home after she gave him the stickers needed for his licence plates. He rushed me out the door to discover he was driving back home to play Dungeon and Dragons with his friends. I wanted to visit his mom. His wants override my opinion. He played Dungeon and Dragons till 3 this morning knowing damn well he works at 6! I told him imaginary worlds arent shit to real world bills. Grow up be responsible!

Here i am it is 6:31 in the morning on a Saturday. I am going to take a small nap after that I am going to install a fuel pump on the Sanoma with my dad while Talan is at work. After all real world problems matters more than his Dungeons and Dragons shit!

I am obviously not a gamer. I got enough problems struggling with real life issues. I dont need a fake one to occupy my time!


Deleted user September 09, 2018

Sounds like a rough morning

Deleted user September 10, 2018

Are y'all going to get hit with that hurricane

mysterymelody Deleted user ⋅ September 11, 2018

According to weather center will hit us thursday

Deleted user mysterymelody ⋅ September 11, 2018

Be safe

Deleted user mysterymelody ⋅ September 11, 2018

Be safe

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.