Boring stuff... in Stuff

  • Sept. 5, 2018, 6:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I just went for my usual weekly walk down to Newstead where I sat with my drink and some sort of food (this time it was a pizza roll). I had an $8 win on a scratchie I bought when I was buying Luke’s present (a scratchie as well lol) so I used that to buy another $5 one (and of course didn’t win anything lol, oh well.)
That stupid incident with bogan-chick-in-the-mall was still weighing on my mind a little, which is so stupid really. Yeah she’d hurt herself (allegedly) but it’s not like she was in danger or anything. I just need to let it go. She wasn’t there when I went back past. I was conscious that if she had have been, I would have copped a further torrent of abuse.
So I didn’t do much today. Trawled Grindr again, to no avail. I should just give up on that app, but I know I won’t. It’s pretty much my only outlet to other gays, since I never go out let alone talk to anyone when out. Having said that, I’m still keen on getting myself absolutely smashed sometime soon but I’m never sure when to go about it since I always have to work weekend mornings. I went to work with a hangover on Sunday after Rhys’ party but it wasn’t too bad otherwise, plus neither of my managers are there that day anyway (one’s weekend, one’s on holidays).
I caught the CityGlider back to the city cos I didn’t feel like walking. It had started to rain on me briefly after I sat down but I just dealt with it and luckily it seemed to move on rather quickly. That’s three days of rain we’ve had in the last week, so I just hope it’s going to where it’s needed (we’re in the worst drought in decades here atm.)

I noticed that I managed to crack the screen on my phone sometime last week. It’s very faint though. Like I can only tell it’s there when I’m using certain apps, and then I run my fingernail along it and I can feel it. Pretty good odds considering I think I bought this phone 4 years ago and replaced the battery I think in January/February this year. I got an extra 6 months out of it and it’s still working so I’ll deal with it a little while longer, but it’s on my mind to finally upgrade, but I can’t spend any more money in the next little while. I need to de-Scrooge for a little while to be sensible and feel a little bit better. The Melbourne trip was a rather big credit card bill which I think just happened to be added to it right before the minimum payment was due, so it seemed to have a big whack added onto it. I’m never sure how or when the bank calculates when they’ll hit me with interest so I just always pay the balance in full each time. Had I paid less on it, I may have gotten away with it, but I didn’t want to risk it and so I was feeling the penny-pinch after I paid off that big whack. Oh well at least it’s out of the way I suppose. Then I had Rhys’ party and buying presents and other silly things for myself that I think I need. I bought this lazer-pen thing to try out on my toenails. Since I’ve tried everything else including numerous topical creams, cutting the nail right off and more recently the oral medication, and none of it working, I saw there was this option available and I’m ready to try anything at this point. At the moment I’m using natural antifungal methods like tea-tree oil, apple cider vinegar and hydrogen peroxide (never sure which one to stick with but I’m mostly using tea-tree oil)! At least they aren’t black anymore, so that’s a relief. They are still gross though, especially my left big one.

If this doesn’t work, I’ll then just have to fork out an obscene amount of money to go and get it done professionally, but I thought I’d try it myself first and see if it makes any difference. It was pricey but nowhere near as pricey as if I go to a podiatrist, who I assume have a much stronger lazer. It’s around $300 each time and I’d need to get it done at least three times, then still have to wait 10 months to see if it’s healed. I know it’s mostly cosmetic (like when I had my moles removed all those years ago - that was expensive as fuck too!) but I’d love to just have normal looking big toenails. Anyway, gross. Sorry. So much for getting money to live by myself if I’m forking out cosmetic medical bills which are only 60/70% effective (lazer is highest). I’ve even been eyeing off this footspa in Big W because it would make getting under the toenails a hell of a lot easier, especially if I go with the vinegar-soaking option (which some people recommended on forums I’ve looked at). It’s on special for $79 down from $100, but then I’d be a) forking out more dough and b) I’d have to find space for a foot-spa lol. Could be nice I suppose since I am on my feet all day at work. I could alternate between using the lazer pen (when it arrives, in October, apparently) and the foot-spa.
Yay for getting old! lol.

My sister is out of hospital, so I don’t feel so bad for not catching a bus down and visiting her. I didn’t know which hospital she was in anyway. The doctor had to take out more than he originally thought so she’s in a bit of pain I’d imagine.

Back to the grind again tomorrow.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.