New addiction. in Dreams, Goals and Randomness

  • Sept. 3, 2018, 8:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I started to attempt this piece during my week long vacation. I was proud of the first result, but I felt I could make it better. Making multiple entries to track my progress.

First time writing prose, feedback is welcomed.

Sweet Sunshine And Good morning showers of complements to accomplishments,
fresh pressed to impress,
Vitamin D nuked her soul just enough to emit a beam for the occasion.

Hooded in Drab panic commenced.
What the fuck have I done ?
Quietly lacking serotonin,
Forethought of distress and misfortune ruminate,
I’ve made the wrong choice,
Walking the plank into the moment of truth
Blanched palms present the red pill.

Reality feels like standing in a ball pit.
Reclusion is required.
Avoiding consummation,
Heavy libations and Buddha shift her conscience into Airplane mode.

Vivid dreams of blue pill fantasies,
Powerful Pony rides release the last bit of tension
Massages and Meditation slowly nurture her frequency.

Emerging from her tomb she is welcomed by the light.
“Hey, glory child, don’t you worry
I can see your skeleton so clear
Doubting’s only made your visions blurry
You’re better off just looking in the mirror”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.