Abandoned coal cat.. in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Sept. 3, 2018, 1:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I heard a kitten crying yesterday. I asked security guard take him to humane society for me. He said not his problem handed me the kitten and drove off. I didnt want to get attached! The cat kept crying so i rocked it like a baby till he fell asleep. I worked a 12 hour shift at the gate. The coal miners call me cat lady word travels fast. I begged anyone i could find take the cat. Everytime i tried to put him down the cat cried. I gave him my meat sticks gave him water. His name is Coal. After all he came from a coal mine.

Coal cried through the night leaving me with little sleep! I went to work did a 12 hour shift. Cussing the very moment i met Coal! Harley and Ziggy hate coal. I had to protect the kitten from fat spoiled house cats!

Last night Coal wouldnt sleep. Talan supplied a cat bed. I lay coal in the bed remembered how covering his head sends him to sleep! After hours dealing with the fuzzy toddler finally sweet rest!

I told Talan dont get attached to Coal after labor day Coal going to humane society. Talan keeps pouting. Coal is laying asleep on my arm.

Our rental agreement says only 2 cats. I catch myself getting attached. I find a cat at a mine he flipped my world..idk what to do!


Last updated September 03, 2018


Cat Mommy September 03, 2018

Yeah I'm not supposed to have more than 2 cats either. Have had three since 2009. I say keep him! :D

Anaiss September 03, 2018

You have a very good heart. I hope everything works out with the kitten.

toddslife September 03, 2018

good for you love cats

Mr. Mofo September 03, 2018

You don't seem to understand, Coal is already your cat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.