"I KNOW WHAT YOU'VE DONE" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • Sept. 1, 2018, 4:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know what you did
I know what you did to her
You’ve broken her to bits
but she’s a survivor

You took what she’ll never get back
an innocent life lost along the way
I’d nearly had a heart attack
when she recalled those awful days

She said you were actually lonely
an overgrown, scared little boy
from an unhappy family
but that was no excuse to play around
refusing to be
her baby’s daddy
when it was yours to begin with

You cared not for what was gone
She kept the news to herself
afraid of being abandoned
until when it was a stillborn

I know
So stop trying to win me over
especially after what you’ve done to her
I’ll never be the one
No, not after what you’ve done!

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.