Intense in Dreams And Nightmares

  • Aug. 31, 2018, 1:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My mind was at the Space and Rocket Center. I was in a research facility where a large megaton-like steel block was being lowered into a giant pool of water. The mood seemed intense but excited. But then the water began to boil and the ground began to rumble.

Excitement turned to panic. Screaming ensued, utter chaos. I turned and fled for my life. Down hallways, jumping over stairs, out the front door. Into the outside world. The ground still trembled like an angry giant snoring in the deepest of slumber.

There was a small cliffside I jumped over and hit the ground, tuck and rolled. When I got up from my spot the ground was dead and the trees barren. The lab site a giant, smouldering hell.

Then I woke up…


Last updated August 31, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.