Prose for the Box šŸ™ƒ in Dreams, Goals and Randomness

  • Aug. 29, 2018, 3:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Insomnia has me awake knowing I have work in 4 hours.
I intentionally started this piece while on my stay-cation last week. I was able to finish it tonight surprisingly. Iā€™m normally a painter but depression didnā€™t allow me to do that. So I decided to try writing my feelings. Iā€™ve never successfully written any type of poem. So Iā€™m pretty proud of this. Iā€™m considering reading this in an amateur poetry night. Jumping in head first into new experiences. YOLO.

The quote at the end is from a song Warm Winds by SZA sheā€™s my absolute favorite, that chick gets me.

Feedback is welcomed.

Sweet Sunshine And Good morning showers of complements on her accomplishments,
She has arrived,
fresh pressed to impress,
Daughter of a king so mighty, Satan chose to Reprieve.

Vitamin D nuked her soul just enough to emit a beam for the occasion.

What the fuck have I done ?
Quietly lacking serotonin,
Forethought of distress and misfortune ruminate,
Iā€™ve made the wrong choice,
Blanched palms present the red pill.

Wishing for a blue pill so she power up her chocolate ponies and ride into the sunset.

Reality is like standing in a ball pit.
Reclusion is required.
Avoiding consummation,
Heavy libations and Buddha shift her conscience into Airplane mode.
Meditation slowly nurtures her frequency.

Emerging from her tomb she is welcomed by the light.
ā€œHey, glory child, donā€™t you worry
I can see your skeleton so clear
Doubtingā€™s only made your visions blurry
Youā€™re better off just looking in the mirrorā€.


Last updated August 29, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.