If 3 To Get Ready, where is 5? in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Aug. 28, 2018, 2:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Public Entry. I’m feeling… tired from a busy day. Trying to use the afternoon to protect against problems in the immediate future. Not super likely to get my way on that. But I can hope. That being said… I have 5 more cases I need to work on today. Man stalking woman until she fears for her life. Man beating a woman. Man beating a woman over the course of 6 months. Man destroying his girlfriend’s car. Man beating his girlfriend. So… with that in mind… I want to take a minute to do something mindless and less connected to horrible people. The survey everyone and their mother’s best friend’s former roommate have done!

How old will you be in five years?
I will be 39. I am very okay with that. It helps when Wife is older. In 5 years, she will be 43.

How tall are you?
5‘7. I’m in good company with people like Tom Cruise, Al Pacino, Michael J Fox, and Seth Green.

What are you looking forward to most in the next six weeks?
Arguably… I’ll be making an offer on a house in the next six weeks. If that offer gets accepted, I’d be very much looking forward to that.

What’s the last movie you saw?
Krull!

Are your parents together?
They are. They have been together in one form or another for over 50 years!

What color are your eyes?
Brown.

Where would you go if you could go anywhere?
Tough question. I owe Wife a honeymoon, so I’d go to some All Inclusive Beach Resort for rest and relaxation. But she also really wants to go to London again and I’ve never been to England. I’ve always wanted to visit Ireland. And I’ve always wanted to visit Japan.

Do you tan or burn?
I typically don’t see much of the sun. But I can do both.

What did you fear was going to get you at night as a child?
HA! All the monsters in the closet and under the bed were my friends, true story. The giant dragon that lived under my bed didn’t like the little people that lived in my lamp shade, though, because they picked on him while he was trying to sleep.

How many pillows do you sleep with?
2

How many states/provinces have you lived in?
Only 2: Nebraska and Iowa

Do you prefer shoes, socks, or bare feet?
I prefer bare feet in doors; but only if I’m somewhere where I’m comfortable

What is your favorite dessert?
Anything that can be eaten with family and friends that doesn’t require me to help create or wash up.

What is your favorite kind of soup?
Lobster Bisque at the Embassy Club

Do you like coffee?
Not as much as a Lutheran Lawyer should. Lutherans almost consider it a sacrament and most attorneys tell me coffee is the only way they get through the day. Me? I hate hot coffee! I’ll take a cappuccino, or a mocha, or a frozen sugary coffee drink… but that’s about it.

What do you drink in the morning?
Water and Orange Juice and Apple Juice and Grape Juice and Tea and Soda. Sometimes.

Do you like to cuddle?
I love to cuddle!

Have you ever been to Canada?
Yes, many times. British Columbia and Ottawa only, though.

Do you know anyone with the same birthday as you?
I do. There were a set of twins that shared my birthday in church and a beautiful Iraqi girl that shared it in High School. Of course… there are celebrities that share it, too.

Do you want kids?
Mixed feelings. It would be nice to have a child, raise a child, enjoy the interactions and all… but the world seems to be running out of hope, kindness, and good people. I don’t know if I want to bring a child into that world.

Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?
As a matter of fact, I have not.

Do you prefer an ocean or a pool?
I prefer a pool for swimming and having fun. I adore the ocean for living on/near and sleep. The best sleep I ever have is when I’m on a boat.

What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
BBQ sauce, Honey, or Ketchup. Any of those may, at your request, be enhanced with Tabasco sauce

Have you ever run out of money?
Yes but only because of budgeting my foreign currency.

What is your usual bedtime?
It SHOULD be 9 or 10 but it can be anywhere from 10 to 12.

Do you read the newspaper?
Not really. I read a lot of BBC, CNN, NHK, and Local News from their respective websites.

What was the last note you scribbled on a piece of paper?
Defendant’s name because he wants me to look into his case and see if I can’t offer him Probation instead of jail.

When was the last time you attended church?
It has been too long. I know it was a few months ago.

What is the longest you have ever camped out in a tent?
7 to 10 days. I was in the Boy Scouts so there was a lot of camping going on. I did not enjoy camping with the Boy Scouts.


Pinkerton August 28, 2018

My wife and I went on a honeymoon at an all inclusive resort in Mexico and it was so unbelievably relaxing. We were having such a good time that we never even left the resort.

Tempestuous1 August 29, 2018

I prefer iced coffee over hot too. I've actually started drinking coffee more since I started working at Progressive over 4 years ago.

Rhapsody in Purple September 12, 2018

I really hope you get that honeymoon in one day

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.