Chaotic Order in Dream Journal

  • Aug. 28, 2018, 4:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while since I’ve tried writing about dreams. It’s really tough, especially if your dreams don’t make any sense. But lying here in bed, I realized that I did in fact dream last night. A lot of disjointed nonsensical dreams that somehow all flow together.
The first thing I remember was feeling unsafe. I had to escape. My brother was coming for me. It’s actually not that uncommon for me to have dreams that my brother will flip out on me but I’m not scared of him anymore. I don’t know if I ever was, but his tantrums and fits used to be so bad.
Anyhow, I was running around my house trying to gather all my things so I could leave. I woke my mom up and she was readying the car. I grabbed things to make a blanket fort pretty much if I recall correctly. Which makes sense since I had done that for real last night in hopes that I could comfort a friend.
So I was running around in the middle of the night, avoiding my brother and going to the car with full arms. I don’t know why or where we were going but dream me seemed very determined. I remember at one point, my brother was outside. I locked him out in hopes that I could get everything by the door. He walked around to the side of the house, and I looked at the peephole to see him with a pole or something, and he started hitting the door. It wouldn’t actually take him long to break in since our house is so flimsy.
I must’ve grabbed my backpack and snuck out the back while my brother focused on the front door because I remember going to the car. Then I had the thought that I should go to my car instead since my mom had loyalty to the both of us. And that’s where this first dream ends.
But it transitioned into dream two really well. I was in my car, and I parked outside of someone’s house. I remember someone else parked in the garage just before me, and when they got out of the car I tried to ask them something but he just walked away. So I went to the door and knocked and a man answered and invited me inside. I sat down at the dining room table with two other people. I remember knowing I was supposed to be there but also feeling so out of place.
And I think that’s where it transitions to dream number three. I ended up in a restaurant but like in a private room. I was there with two friends/old co-workers but there weren’t in the room at the moment. But we all ordered food. And I was actually eating. There were at least two strangers there two. I remember a man sat next to me looking at our reports from work. He was asking what the initials meant and who they were. Before my friends had even shown up and gotten their food, the bill came which I paid. I used my card but also put like twenty bucks in cash for a tip? Or a bribe I honestly haven’t a clue about my motivation. I got a text from my one friend, T, saying something along the lines of “Joe’s been arrested.” So I put the bill for the meal down and grabbed my reports and quickly but politely left. It opened up to this big lobby type area that looked like a 24-hour fitness and an office max were combined and also a restaurant. I met my one friend and asked what was going on. The other was at the counter and got her food in a box and a bag. I guess they were doing something without me or something. I relayed to my friends that I hadn’t actually met this Joe character, who apparently was the younger cousin of one of my coworkers who was working with us. C said the same thing as we power walked out of the restaurant which opened up to a mall. It wasn’t our mall but it felt familiar. We were basically running at the point even though I still didn’t really know what was going on. It was really empty at people were briskly walking past us, trying to leave while we were going. I passed a girl basically knocked out on the ground with her friend and paused to see if they were okay. But I guess I couldn’t afford to stop. Basically, I had this notion that some altercation was going on at my work and we had to try to help?
I’ll never really know since that’s where it changes again. This change actually feels like the same dream, but my mind made it feel different. I separated from T and C and ended up in a bathroom. In one stall was a very devious child and in another was my friend J. Now J has had a couple of really bad days in real life, so it makes sense that I would feel the need to protect her. J was like being attacked but also not and this kid was also just really stubborn. I can’t really explain what was going on, but it felt like the oddest action scene.
And then I must have just slept before waking up.
Nothing particularly was exciting or satisfying. I think my mind just took all the things I’d been thinking about in the last couple weeks, picked a random handful, and threw it together with moving pictures. They all interlocked so well yet didn’t make any sense. I tend to dream just outside of reality, these things could happen but they haven’t and I don’t think they will. It was weird and chaotic but a sign that I actually slept pretty well for at least a couple hours.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.