Remind Me in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Aug. 26, 2018, 9:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been a long weekend and I know that there are important things happening… so

remind me:

(1) John McCain passed. I have a friend who said “fuck him, he hated Asians” and I was like… “well, yeah.... Asians tortured him for 5 years”

(2) Wife and I had counseling. It was… indicative of things.

(3) We watched Krull: RIff Trax. YAY KRULL!

(4) WDM Internet is like… seriously fucked

(5) Funny thing about WDM being fucked internet-wise? My M Town Internet is fine but the firewalls are fucking me

(6) House Hunting and Prices. We found a house we would literally KILL for… but… of course… it is a few dozen thousand dollars too much

(7) Seeing Wife in my MTown pad? Good god… I do love her. I find her sexy and beautiful and I want to build a life with her and no other

(8) Wife’s issues are… immense. Like… house ridden immense. And it is tough. I know she wants to be MORE than some scared, home-bound, anxiety filled, ADHD, depression filled wreck… I know she wants more in her life. But… every time we try to help her? It just… feels like that Ashley Judd movie where her mom was crazy. Anybody remember that movie? It was something like.... damn, I can’t remember any element of the title!! I remember that the movie was about a handful or older women, Ashley Judd was about to get married, and she was trying to come to terms with the “craziness” of her mom. Maybe Ashley Judd was the mom? I don’t remember. My internet firewall bullshit is preventing me from accessing IMDB to remind me of the movie. Anyone know what I’m talking about?!

(9) Which is ironic… because do y’all remember work crush? Well… she e-mailed me a recent study about managing chronic pain. AND obviously, she’s just being a good friend.... but the idea of “Hey, you are my equal intellectually” plus “Hey, I would enjoy fucking you for several years” added to the “Hey, you’re thinking about me and my best interest even though we haven’t interacted in-person in over 3 years” just… yeah. I’m not insane for thinking “Seriously? You read something randomly and thought of me? I’m touched!”

So.... yeah. I want to talk about my weekend. Remind me to discuss the above, yeah? Thanks! Oh yeah… I may not remember to discuss it tomorrow as “shit be crazy, yo” in that… we have SO many trials and stuff coming up. Either way… I do love you guys. Prosebox has helped me grow, understand, appreciate, and consider more than any other website ever could.

That being said? Since I discuss PB so much.... since Karyn, Elizabeth, Marissa, etcetera have become such absolute essential friends in my life (seriously, some of you PB people mean more to me than folks I talk to every day!) my wife has been inspired to join Prosebox. She said that she has yet to make any entry public, but she hopes that PB will be “as helpful to (her) as it has been to (me).” Frankly… I agree. I love her. I adore her. I absolutely want my marriage to work and survive. The issues are largely… can an only child afflicted with anxiety, depression, and an inability to make decisions about her future BE in a healthy relationship? Obviously, I hope “yes.” Obviously, she hopes “yes.” But hope, hard work, and everything else? Sometimes it isn’t enough.

Okay. SO the “remind me to talk about this” entry already became a “so there’s some stuff” entry but… uh… still remind me to talk about this. :p :)


Tempestuous1 August 26, 2018

I hope your wife enjoys PB. I wish I could get my husband to write on it, but then I probably would need to make a bunch of entries friends only, ya know, for obvious reasons (at least to me). Oh, wanted to remind you... ;)

Always Laughing August 26, 2018

Im glad you've figured out where you want your marriage to go.

Deleted user August 27, 2018

Aww! This was super sweet! I think it's awesome that your wife wants to join our little corner of the internets.

Nash August 27, 2018

McCain was a great man, great American but truth be told every time I think of him I recall how close we came to being saddled with Sarah Palin.

Rhapsody in Purple September 12, 2018

My husband joined OD back in the day but he also kept forgetting to write and has given up on journaling.
Would you be ok with your wife reading your entries?

Park Row Fallout Rhapsody in Purple ⋅ September 12, 2018

I do have her read some. Some not so much. But honestly... I would be more concerned over her feeling depressed about herself due to reading the entries as opposed to her getting mad or anything.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.