Hurt in Grey skies

  • Feb. 7, 2014, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My back has been in pain off and on for over four years. It seems to have steadily gotten worse over the last few months and particularly in the last few weeks. I have been attending physiotherapy since November and seeing a chiropractor since September. Before I moved here in August I had also been seeing a chiropractor. The physiotherapy suggested I get diagnostic imaging to do a soft tissue analysis now. I wanted to do this before but they sent me to physiotherapy again after it had not worked before. I tried pushing myself through the pain to go and work out at the gym, both the physiotherapist and chiropractor said light exercise would be good. Now I have to wear a pelvic brace and lumbar brace just to not feel unbearable pain when I sit up. I feel like my spine is a Jenga game. I haven't cooked all week, in fact my husband just went to get me Papa Murphy's because standing hurts. Since Monday I've been lying on the couch until bedtime. The chiropractor also said he has never seen anyone with such tense muscles under 50 and usually there is at least a little improvement by the next session. Anyway I am kind of happy that I am going to the doctor, he said they would do the imaging if physiotherapy didn't work. Perhaps finally some progress will be made.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.