A Girl in Trouble (Is a Temporary Thing) in Every day scata

  • Aug. 23, 2018, 12:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Romeo Void

I haven’t been blogging, vlogging, or writing anything else (I have several people I really need to write to). I feel like I have nothing interesting to say. All I seem to do is work, and how many times do you guys want to read about cleaning? Pfft. not much, I’m sure.

I have been mildly depressed, and the fatigue has been bad. I don’t do heat well. I sweat if the temp is over 75. It exhausts me, and I get depressed when I can’t spend as much time outside as I would like. Today was beautiful, though. But what did I do? I sat on my ass in front of the computer until I had to go to the client’s house. smh. I annoy the fuck out of myself. Complaining about not getting outside, then on a nice day stay inside. Feh.

I had to cancel my regular Thursday client tomorrow. Skittles, my old man beagle dog decided to do some zoomie circles and tweaked his hind leg again. He isn’t putting any weight on it 🙁 So I sent a text to the vet (she is a client of mine and knows Skittles, and treated his IVDD) and she’s going to squeeze him in some time tomorrow. She’ll be letting me know in the morning. So I really have to be available at a moments notice in case I get “Can you come right now?”

And the thing is, I really have to keep the treatment conservative. I’ll obviously ask for an estimate if they want to do X-rays etc. If it’s a torn ACL, again conservative treatment. Meds to keep him pain free, crate rest, and the big doozy, walking with the leash on. He usually goes batty thinking he’s going somewhere when we get the leash out. Oy.

So tonight, without talking to the Dr, I gave him a half of a 227 mg Previcox I had for him from the last time he screwed up his back, and I gave him two 50 mg tabs of my own tramadol (no not too much, dogs metabolize it different than us) Pam brought his soft crate down here and set it up. He whines occasionally because he doesn’t want to be in there. Curious to see how he reacts when I go to bed. He sleeps right next to me, so he might flip out. I don’t think I can sleep on the floor. Too hard.

I think I’m finally getting tired. Slept late today, my mind is a bit hypomanic. I hate the fact that I live by such a schedule sometimes. When a monkey wrench gets thrown in, my brain goes wonky and either throws me into a mixed episode or hypomania. It’s not like it’s super stressful to futz with the schedule, however I really do have a problem with having to cancel on people. Annoying myself. grr

Stay safe. See you soon, maybe.


Leanne 🌈 August 23, 2018

Poor puppy hope he is feeling better soon.
90 here feeling like 100 plus it is so freaking draining :(

Tempestuous1 August 23, 2018

I love Romeo Void!!! Especially "Never Say Never!" Hope your dog will be ok!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.