It's gone. in The Wanderer

  • Feb. 7, 2014, 2:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, just like that O.D. is gone. I really wanted a few more days to be able to copy and paste more entries. I was only in 2006 and I still had to go to 2009! At least I got the ones of Josh and of the year I was 17. I would have really liked to save the ones from 2009 though because it was kind of my crazy year with Andrea, the year I moved out on my own and we just went a little crazy haha. Or all of our fun road trips we took and about discovering Washington. Oh well...at least I have plenty of pictures!

I didn't realize I would be this sad about it. I kept typing in Opendiary.com and it kept saying Opps! And I would try again, and again. Wishing it would just come back...one more time. It was a huge part of my life and I definitely don't think I could have gotten through a lot of those times without having somewhere to go and vent.

Things are different nowadays. I'm twenty-six now and I hate to say it, but keeping a diary isn't something I do much of anymore. I'm trying to get back into it, and I hope this website works out. I also have a journal I write in, but it is just so much easier to get online and type it all out. To hit the backspace if I need to...to write 600 words in less than ten minutes.

Well, here's to you OD, thanks for being there for me the past ten years and may you rest in peace. enter image description here


mysterymelody February 08, 2014

I was mysterymelody on opendiary. I miss opendiary so much as well. I hope that you will find comfort and home here like you once did on opendiary.

TerminalPreppie February 10, 2014

I also tried to reload the page about 3 times! :( I was able to post A BUNCH from 2009! I had some funny times from our crazy year! :) It was weird that I didn't remember what a lot of the things I wrote meant. I think that I need to elaborate more in my entries now, haha. We both have to try and update a ton!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.