Complaints in Book Five: Working Through the Maze 2018

  • Aug. 17, 2018, 10:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Friday to all who are able to call Friday the end of the work week. I plan on spending this day largely preparing for Monday and my abundant litany of Juvenile Cases.

However 3 things are true which will make today a bit rough.

1) I am tired. Obviously I am tired. I live in that state of affairs. But this time? Man. I don’t know why this happens! I went to bed a little early last night to try to KEEP from awaking tired. Went to bed at 10, probably dozed off around 10:30 or 11… woke up at 2 a.m. Screw that. Fell back to sleep around 2:30 or 3:00… woke up at 5 a.m. Tried to go back to sleep. Woke up at 5:50 a.m. Tried to go back to sleep. Woke up at 6:20 a.m. Fine, you don’t want to sleep then I am getting out of bed! So right now, I’m really quite tired.

2) The dry cleaners gave me back the wrong suit jacket. On the surface it looks close enough… black with lines… but when I put it on as I was going to the car this morning? It isn’t right. Company is wrong (this one is Haggar), breast pocket is sealed (I typically break those seals as I use that pocket), and it is easily a half-size too small. I cannot button up the jacket and any attempt at arm movements are restrictive and frustrating. I know, I know… just take the jacket off, right? Well… that isn’t me. Not really. I may have to to simply function today but… I will feel super exposed and vulnerable!

And (little aside) the experience is making me feel SUPER self-conscious. Like… the coat is tight, what about my shirt? WHY does it look like this shirt is too small for me if I sit in this one particular way? What the hell? Now I want to just take off my shirt, too. I don’t mind looking fat so long as my clothes aren’t whispering to me all day. “Hey. I know we fit and everything, but if you slide down your chair a little bit, it looks like your buttons are trying to commit seppuku. Just to remind you that, well, you a fat bitch.” Shut up, shirt. You stay in your own lane! You know why you don’t leave the closet often? You’re a hodgepodge of confused and ugly colors that doesn’t match any tie in existence. You’re a dress up shirt forced to be casual cuz you so ugly.

3) So… what with the being tired, the eye twitch is back. I was told the eye twitch was a sign of either/both stress and/or caffeine. I can say confidently at China Firm, it was stress. Just as I can confidently say today that it is caffeine. Because I’m so damned tired. And that eye twitch is damned annoying.

Though who knows for sure. It could be stress, too. After all… lots of Juvenile cases set for Monday.

Bah. Just got to get through the day and then drive to WDM so I can emotionally take care of my wife, go to couple’s counseling, play Dragon Lance, then come back here to do it all again. lol

alt text


Always Laughing August 17, 2018

Hope your day gets better. My eye twitches from stress too.

Comfortably Numb August 17, 2018

LMAO at your shirt description.

Purple Dawn August 18, 2018

gah.. I hate tight clothes!

Tempestuous1 August 18, 2018

My eye twitches too!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.