That's A Wrap! And Tales from the Car Circle in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • Aug. 14, 2018, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I left my job last Thursday. Gonna miss those peeps but I’ve friended people on FB so I have about 15 new friends now.
Day one of Stay At Home Mom began yesterday. Since it was Pickles first day of Kindergarten, we all went and walked him to class. He was excited, didn’t seem nervous at all and surprisingly enough, I wasn’t either. In the afternoon, we did our walk for the first time. It will also be the last time until the weather cools down. Blood, sweat and tears…minus the blood. So now we have to get up early to take Babe to work every morning, then drop off Pickle at school.
Today was the first day picking up at the car circle. The kids are supposed to listen for their name but when I got up to the front, he was sitting there in a sea of kids, not paying attention at all. I had to jump out and get his attention and get him in his seat while a (presumably) angry line of cars waited behind me. We will get it eventually.
I’ve managed to keep the house in good shape, and get food prepped and spend lots of time with both Pickle and BooBoo. BooBoo is a great napper. She and I went to the store today before we picked up Pickle. Life is…slower. And I like it just fine.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.