4 Years in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Aug. 13, 2018, 1:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well for those of you who follow on FB, you already probably know, today is our wedding anniversary!
I won’t lie, I was a little worried as to what it was he would plan, as I put the ball in his court this year, seeing as first two I planned/payed for (NOT complaining) as he wasn’t working, and last year we were both working the day off on weird shifts, so couldn’t do anything.
This year I was off, he had a early morning shift, where he was off by noon. I walked down to meet his bus, and meet him in the mall, where he surprised me with 2dozen red and white roses.
Then on the walk home, told me we had a few hrs to kill before we had to be on the move, so we played some WoW and chilled, then as he wasn’t telling me WHERE we were going, I had him pick out my outfit, lol now he knows my daily struggle!
Cue us heading to the bus. He’s already told me where we WEREN’T going....but told me the general area in which we were headed, so I still had no idea lol
Ended up at a SUPER posh steak joint! Think Keg.. then take it up like a thousand notches!!
The food, the service, the atmosphere. AMAZING!!!!
We started the meal with beef carpaccio, then he got striploin, baked potato and grilled asparagus with bearnaise sauce and I had a lobster & mushroom parisian gnocchi dish.
Then dessert was Cheesecake with Cinnamon crumble and berries and he had a Mocha Cream brulee. AND as we were leaving, they gave us mini banana breads!! Not sure if its something they always do, or if it was because when he made the reservation yesterday he noted that it was our anniversary, but it was an amazing touch all the same!
After that we went for a walk on the waterfront and watched some seals playing in the harbor for a bit, took a couple pictures, then caught the bus home and the rest is history! lol
I think i felt the most spoiled today then I ever have!
Oh! And unlike every other anniversary.. it didn’t actually rain this year!! Lol


Last updated August 13, 2018


toddslife August 13, 2018

nice

Canadian Lass toddslife ⋅ August 13, 2018

Thanks, it really was :)

Babe In Toyland August 13, 2018

That sounds like an amazing anniversary!

Canadian Lass Babe In Toyland ⋅ August 13, 2018

Babe, it was an amazing experience! I am luck to have a partner that cares enough to do stuff like this for me, cause i know what its like having one who doesn't, i would have been just as happy with a picnic in the park, but he says im bettet at organizing stuff like that lol

fly away butterfly August 13, 2018

Aw that's so amazing so glad you were spoilt like you deserve

Canadian Lass fly away butterfly ⋅ August 14, 2018

It was great :) i haven't had a date night quite that amazing in.. well ever!
Hopefully we can pull things together and eventually be able to do things like that more often.. maybe not to THAT scale, but a nice evening out now and again would be nice :)

Bomb Shell August 14, 2018

Sounds lovely, I’m glad you had an awesome date night :-)

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ August 14, 2018

It was amazing! Hopefully its something that starts becoming almost a norm.. just not that (resturan3) scale lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.