Job interview, morning sickness?, fulltime job vs on call job in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 10, 2018, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talan has a job interview today for Wal-Mart. I really hope he gets it. I would really like the help paying bills. I really would like to have some money left over before payday instead counting pennies praying just to make it. I hate borrowing money from his mom Dee and my mom to get by.

I was eating a mcdonalds big breakfast for the eggs to get me sick. I really hope that isnt morning sickness. The smell made me want to vomit. I been trying to figure out what else could make me nauseated like that.

I decided stay with Rescare because i have a fulltime job there. Fulltime jobs in West Virginia are as rare as purple unicorns. My old boss called from US Security asked if I would like to pick up a 3 hour shift monday. I can’t work there in Princeton because i work in Beckley for Rescare with my client for 12 hours. He offered me to work a little here and there on my days off from Rescare. I told him sure. I was laid off US Security for the summer only for them to tell me I am on an on call basis with US Security. US Security dont guaranteed me any hours at all. I refuse to quit a fulltime job for an indecisive company. I explained that to Little John he said he doesnt blame me. I rather be safe than sorry.

I dont know if Little John called Talan in to cover the shift or not.If Talan gets the job at Walmart he is quitting US Security. He said he like me looking for a stable job closer to home. I really hope he gets it! He will get paid more than me if he gets the job at Walmart. If he does he can chip on on the bills making our life easier. I hope it works out!

Here i am working another 12 hour shift. When asked what day of the week it is i am not sure I got to look it up. Where i work so many 12 hour shift i simply count how many more 12 hour shifts i work till a well earned day off! On my days off I learned turn off my phone.. The parasites bumming rides and me paying for their food comes out of the woodwork! Advantage of 12 hour shifts. They dont call me after 12 hours shifts they know the answer to any favor is no!

I took 2 caffiene pills to stay awake. I need to stay awake 8 more hours! I been trying to keep my mind active but i feel myself nodding. I can’t wait till bedtime.. Tomorrow is another 12 hour shifts. I think i have another 4 or 5 days till my day off.. I am so tired!


Last updated August 10, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.