Depressed look for help in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 9, 2018, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been depressed for a very long time. When i found out one of my fellow employees killed himself by hanging it hit me hard. I barely knew him but working in the same stressful line of work i can relate. I debated it more than a time or two. I often sit outside work and cry. My boss says i need to grow thicker skin. I believe job applications are on order. I rather have another job than be dead.

I dont intend to kill myself even thought my mind slips there often. I am trying to find some from of therapist or someone to talk to. Death is so final. I am not done with my story yet. I often cry but no doubt i wish to live. With a Drs help i will get better.


Last updated August 09, 2018


Deleted user August 09, 2018

Yes you will! and you can always write in here and we'll be reading :)

mysterymelody Deleted user ⋅ August 11, 2018

Thank you.

Deleted user August 10, 2018

Our work had suicide prevention training a few days ago. I didn't go... It was optional but now I kinda wish I had.

mysterymelody Deleted user ⋅ August 11, 2018

I wish they did that at our company. I think it would benefits others.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.