Black sheep religion,tires replaced, racoon nap, kitty to friendly in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 7, 2018, 6:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talan’s aunt asked him if I went to church. She suggested us to find a church like hers. Talan told her i have been going to a unitarian church and she went balistic. She doesnt like me over religion? I never found a church I felt comfortable so i went to a church who teaches about other faiths as well because i believe there a lesson you can learn in every religion because i decided to find like mind people. Apparently i am now the black sheep of Talan’s family because i believe everyone deserves to find their own path without religious persecution. What works for you may not work for me. It is okay!

I dont care your religion, sexual preference, your gender identity, your skin color. All i care about is do you have a good moral compass? Do you treat others with kindness? There is so much hate in the world. I avoid all things that divide me. I prefer to raise above. There is to much haterid in this world not to love! Raise above never lower to another persons level. You deserve to learn your true self if others dont understand its okay. You owe them nothing! I believe i will never disrespect you for your spiritual path. I respect diversity!

Today Dee Talan’s mom bought our truck some tires. The mechanic said all the old tires were dangerous, about to blow and tore to shreds while they were taking them off. He said it was a miracle it made it to the shop without popping one of them. She paid for us 5 tires. I cried because i am so grateful. She paid for gas for our vehicles so i can make it to work for the rest of the week. I have $15 till payday..ouch!

So Ziggy woke me up this morning because the entire bowl was filled but 1 inch in the middle. Instead pushing food from sides over he fear he was going to starve! I took food covering the one inch barren spot so Ziggy would let me sleep. I was walking by the window 6 am i saw a racoon asleep on the porch. I tried to take a picture. I hid in house behind glass door to take pictures. Ziggy wanted put to play with the racoon. Obviously my cat is an inside cat doesnt understand the dangers of outside! This is why Ziggy isnt allowed outside without supervision.

I work a 4 hour shift today rest of the week 12 hour shifts.I hope to go have a nap. My cats are like toddlers in fur coats. They throw tamptrums. Earlier Ziggy and Harley Quinn and kicking the door screaming. They wanted petted cuddles. They tagged team me meowing keeping me awake!
I think i am going to have Talan turn volume down on his NCIS so i can sleep until work..


Last updated August 07, 2018


Deleted user August 07, 2018

I don’t like when Christian, religious people want to judge others. I didn’t think that was what it’s about. I agree with you on this. Also I’m glad you got some tires, you need to be safe.

Anaiss August 07, 2018

Nobody has the right to judge another person's religious beliefs, or lack of them. What part of "Judge not, lest ye be judged" do some Christians forget? I guess some of them feel to righteous that they can stand up to being judged. But not a single one of us really knows what religion is right (if any of them are). We just have to go with what feels right to us.

Beret August 07, 2018

Your choice of church/religion is not her business.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.