Cleaning out past, looking to future in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Aug. 2, 2018, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today i have been at my dad’s house cleaning on the apartment i was once renting. Black hornets were on the porch and came after us. I outran them. Dad got stung on his hand. He went back poisoned the nest. I hope after they are gone if lucky i hope we can clean the house out tomorrow.

We bagged several bags. We plan to haul a few loads to the dump. Most stuff in the house i am trying to toss or donate simply because i dont have room in my mobile home.

With help of pain pills and sitting in a chair i bagged several bags to get them ready to haul off. I can’t do heavy lifting until my cyst pops on my ovary.

When i was younger the excess in that house overwhelmed me and made me feel enslaved to material posessions. Each bag i give away i feel a little more free and healthier. I rather be rid of my past than once more be trapt.

Some things i intend to keep mostly will ne tossed! I dont even recognize myself based off these posessions anymore. The change feels good!

Talan said i should just left my dad to throw all the things out considering he was angry and left me homeless over a year ago. I however believe it shows my dad i have a tougher skin and can forgive his past. I wont allow his abuse defy my life. Technically it his posessions to do whatever he wants to with. I believe he is using me cleaning put the house as an excuse for me to visit. I think he misses me just his ego destroyed our friendship. Even after everything i still love him. He can never make me homeless again. It’s comforting to know my past wont haunt me anymore.

Dad confessed he needs another heart surgery. I told him i can take care of his dogs Bear and Yugi while he gets medical help. I know he wants to go to Hazard Kentucky ARH where he was operated on last time. He only wants mom there i understand. I will wait hope he makes iz home!

Talan guarding the Mercer County Fair tonight. He working August 2nd-4th. We go back to work guarding the highschool August 9th. I am quitting Rescare taking me a break I deserve this summer until the 9th.. I am using this time clean up apartment so dad can prepare it for his next renter.

I think Sunday i am taking time off for church. I need time to pray and calm down. It has been a hard week.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.