I AM WHAT I EAT in Postcards 4

  • July 30, 2018, 6:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The Biopsy spot isn’t healing well, so I am stuck on dry land a few more days. I picked up the cleaning, and our Comic Con costumes are home again. An appalling amount of laundry got done in very warm weather…still it got done. I worked my way all through Saturday’s images and feel quite heroic. LOL

I finished the new Silva mystery too…doggedly as it was a bit dry. Maybe I am dry.

I asked my friend Bobbie what I should wear this coming weekend. She is up there in the hot LA hills wearing Levis. I’m down here on the hot and steamy coast wearing as little as possible. She has plans to drag me across Wilshire Blvd in the heat to see a show then back again for lunch at MOMA. That’s a long walk. Lovely ideas tho…remind me to take my walker and a hat. I’m really looking forward to the visit but not the lectures about what I eat.

I am certainly what I eat. LOL
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Another week of really long hours made longer Friday by taking me to the train.

  • Myself: Got an outrageous set of Ralphie’s floral on black queen sheets at the store. Stunning stuff to make us sleep better in the heat.

  • Reading: At this moment, absolutely nothing. Something new in half an hour.

  • Gratitude’s: George who did the dishes yesterday. Thank you, thank you, thank you….boy there were a lot. Saw some really nice folks yesterday…Carla and her husband. Quiche and salad for dinner today.


Zipster July 30, 2018

I worry for you. Maybe do Lyft or Uber? What show? Are you viewing art or theatre? Definitely a wide brimmed hat and perhaps a fan?
Love the photo!

Deleted user July 30, 2018

That costume is amazing ! Definitely Uber or Lyfte .

Hillbilly Princess July 31, 2018

.

NorthernSeeker August 02, 2018

Everything, including reading, is more of a chore in the heat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.