JOURNALING in Postcards 4

  • July 28, 2018, 5:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Outside on the top deck looking down the length of the Convention Center.

I picked up a book on Journaling at work yesterday. It made me aware that I don’t really keep a journal any more. Perhaps I just offer blurbs of the day. Lately just a photo. As I cleaned and tidied up for the housecleaner, I found this small bit. Its real journaling of the tell all variety, but, believe it or not, it leaves me with a smile.

First Day Of Summer

Tooth out,
Hearing aids in.
Knee a doubtful thing
and the right shoulder
tells all its aches and pains
leaving me
without joy for a moment.

Hiatal hernia,
Gastritis,
muscular skeletal damage,
then add
chronic Pancreatitis
combined with
a pinched nerve,
collapsing
crumbling spine,
and all those
other
old folk things
plus a new bridge.

Just think of all the fun I had
working to make
these things
Mine.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Still working some awful long hours. Feeding neighbor’s 4 cats. Very tired. BBQ didn’t want to work yesterday until folks were leaving.

  • Myself: New leg compressor that seems to stay up. Thank you G for finding it.

  • Reading: The new Silva.

  • Gratitude’s: That I was able to laugh at that ditty.


Last updated July 28, 2018


Deleted user July 28, 2018

It’s funny and sad at the same time .

Zipster July 28, 2018

Ah, life...it beats the alternative. Your photos tell me you are good at finding joy, no matter what.

Marg July 28, 2018

Now that's a life well lived!

MageB Marg ⋅ July 29, 2018

That's it. LOL

NorthernSeeker July 28, 2018

Your days are painful with all those things in play.

Hillbilly Princess July 30, 2018

.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.