Quit one job to go back to another in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 28, 2018, 10:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have decided July 31st is the last day I will work for Rescare. I haven’t told Rescare yet! These 12 hour shifts 14 days in a row is to exhausting and stressful. Talan goes back to work as a security guard the beginning of August. He will be Guarding a carnival over nights. School starts back August 9th. Guards are coming back August 7th or 8th to start watching the school! Talan and I are happily going back. I hope this school year won’t make me regret my decision.

I am taking 6 days off between jobs my unpaid vacation I have earned this summer! I decided take this time to distress! Do the summer things I missed doing while working for Rescare this summer!

This fall I am taking my bravada to be fixed at the votech that is if they let me. My car broke down this summer I have been driving Talan’s truck to work. I will have to charge it to a credit card and pay payments but it’s cheaper than buying a new car.

I am sitting in silence at work while my client sleeps. I hope she naps most my shift. I welcome the silence.

I am counting the days till I leave Rescare. I can’t wait for my unpaid days of vacation.. To new beginnings!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.