room checks. in yes i'm aware it's 2016. nov. 20, 2016 in Aurora Stuff/the lady

  • July 27, 2018, 2:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘ so like I said yesterday we did room checks. er last night i mean. it was ok. So if you’re sitting on my bed to the right [and somewhat behind it since it’s a ginormous bed. i really don’t need a bed this big. she once told me she had a single but that would be too small. oh ‘she’ being the lady] um is a window. and in front of the other part of the window is a folding table w/ my printer on it. and under that table is a cardboard box. so she asks what’s in the box and i tell her. Something that’s in the box is another box w/ hairpins in it. so they’re contained. and she’s confused for a minute all trying to picture this.

oh now you ask what’s in my stuff. not before when she decides to just go through my suitcases and don’t ask me what’s in there. and my suitcases hold the more personal things. oh i see how it is. like yeah she’s trying but that’s not good enough for me. btw i’ve since moved 2 of the suitcases to my mom’s. the ones i have at ‘my’ house. one of them i need a new zipper for and the other has evan’s stuff in it. She also asks if she can look in the box. well i don’t know can you. you’re the one w/ the ability to do so so........seems weird she’d be asking me about her own ability but ok. [i know that’s not what she meant but that’s how i take it].

so I let her look in the box. she’s like ‘i’ve never looked in there before and i was wondering’. yeah but for the suitcases she didn’t do that. she just decides to do it w/o my permission.

so. then we have the floor. well under my bed there are a few crumbs but not many. So she looks under the bed and after she goes ‘there’s food’. yes thank you captain obvious. very good. and? when she said she was going to look under the bed i thought she was actually going to you know.look under the bed. which she did but she never said anything about looking under the mattress and so therefore it hadn’t even occured to me that she would.

so as I’ve mentioned in my room I have a wood floor. and i really dislike wood floors. now and this wasn’t on purpose or anything. but apparently my shoes leave marks on the floor.which i just discovered recently. which was why for part of yesterday i was wearing my snow boots. as they don’t leave marks. and so yesterday before room checks I cleanred the floor w/ hand san. and my hands. cause i didn’t have tissues and it didn’t occur to me to get them. well she remarks on the state of the floor. and then says she could mop it or i could..........well i don’t do that.er i mean that’s not how I clean floors. back when i had a place of my own well.i had the swiffer thingys but they dried out so I didn’t use them. and um. so I used the lysol thingys to clean the kitchen floor. it was tile. so we decided she was going to clean the floor today when i’m out. even though i don’t entirely trust people in my room when i’m not there. but I didn’t want her to get the supplies for me. and then like expect me to do it right then/right away. yeah cause i don’t do things right away i’m not a right away kindof person. so. also i’m to afraid to say no. and the reason i decided for it to be when i’m out is so it’ll have time to dry. i spend most of my time in my room. so i wouldn’t want to be somewhere else in the house when the floor’s drying. also the house is cold and that’s part of the reason i spend most of my time in my room.on the computer under my blanket. well and my bed is by the window and so therefore that’s colder. and they don’t want me moving my bed. which is stupid cause i’m not 2 and i don’t need someone moving my bed for me. they say it’s cause they don’t want me hurting myself but i don’t fully believe that. and when i have they’ve never known about it so again that............that doesn’t work. which I have a couple times. moved my bed i mean. a few inches. like yesterday I did that but then I put it back so they wouldn’t know. I’d want it to be not right by the window but if i moved it that much they’d know so. and i don’t want help moving it. if it was somewhere that wasn’t right by the window i’d be less cold.

when i get my own place it’s gonna be 80 every fukin day in there.or 70. just like it was when i had it. people and their weird ‘obsession’ w/ cold houses. but also when i had my own place and it was 80.i didn’t have layers on. [bc it was warm and also bc i was the only one there so. i like it being cold but the only reason is so i’ll have layers on. but i don’t actually like the cold].

sorry that got a bit ramble-y.

but anyway yes. room checks. and floors. and cold houses. ‘


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.