Peanut Butter Cookie in Thirty-Three

  • July 27, 2018, 1:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made some tonight with coconut flour, eggs, vanilla, splenda, peanut butter (obvi) and I think that’s it. They are pretty good. Not as good as regular pb cookies but for what it’s worth, they tasted good.

We have been trying to find a substitute for potatoes. For fries and stuff. Probably one of the hardest carbs to give up. Haven’t given in though! Lol. Ugh. We tried daikon radish. It’s good....but not potatoey enough. Bluh. Back to the drawing board.

Anywho, made some chicken, bacon, avocado ranch wraps tonight for dinner. Minimal cooking. Just the failed daikon fries. Then Randy wanted cookies so he found the recipe and I made them.

We’re still looking for a palatable milk alternative too. Going to try just coconut milk. The coconut almond mix is pretty gross. Not sure if it’s the coconut or the almond part. LOL. So going to try coconut only next time.

We did all the things today. Randy had and interview for a call center job at 7am. Had physical therapy at 8. Pain clinic at 1030m. Before that we ran to Basha’s across the street and got a snack. Had a small snack tray tgat had cheese, an egg and slme pistachios. Also bought a small package of lunch meat (the super thin/cheap Buddig stuff) and had that. My head had been killing me all morning so that helped a bit.

They prescribed Randy Cymbalta. I’m hoping it will not only help with the nerve pain, but also the depression. The dr was kinda goofy but seemed like he had thr best interest in mind. So.👍 from me.

We had some lunch and then Randy had his other therapy. I walked around Factor 2 U (gross), Food City and Albertsons for a little under an hour ans2 then got back to the hospital area with like 2 minutes before he was done.

It was almost 2 by that point so we went to see if we could get a skimmer basket for the skimmer I put on the pool yesterday. It works well enough without it but there was a ton of bugs and I don’t really want those in the filter itself. So I’ll order it on Amazon and hope my credit I have will cover it. Should.

Uh had my physical therapy after that. Got an AMAZING massage from the PT. Dude is awesome. I think I only see him like 4 more times and then Vanessa takes over. Which is sad. But he’s kind of a hoverer so I’m sure he’ll be around if I were to need anything.

Went to Leelee’s and got the daikon and some shiritake noodles because those are supposedly a good pasta substitute. We will see.

Came home ama made dinner while watching star trek. My internet has been acting stupid lately. Keeps disconnecting whenever I try to watch ST. Really annoying.

Tomorrow I don’t believe i habe anything going on. Going to try and swim if it’s not storming. Get more laundry done as usual and then figure out dinner. Probably that noodles and sauce (maybe some meatballs). Lol.

Alrighty I’m out.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.