Rebuild my car, working hard, jealous of my cat in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 26, 2018, 10:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

While i was at working my 12 hour shift mom tried to take my car to get an inspection sticker on it. I knew it wouldnt pass i even told her what needed replaced but she needed to find out for herself. She replaced both front tires i really appreciate that she did that. When i got off work i found new breaks and rotors in my backseat. I almost cried seeing it. When she told me Headgasket is blown on my car which i figured it was mom said mechanic said it would $1,500 to fix motor. I cried then. With my rejection sticker i drove it home and parked it. I would have time to fix it till August. Only God knows when i can afford it. Think i might get a loan to fix it.

Tomorrow another 12 hour shift. Five more 12 hour shifts till a day off. I often feel like my car. Broken rattling and just trying to make it to be repaired! Much like my car only lasting a while more till i fall apart.

I am borrowing Talan truck the Sonoma to make it to work till mine can be fixed. If i can make it to August i can pay votech at the highschool to repair my bravada. I keep praying all my hard work will be with it in the end.

Ziggy falling asleep beside me. He has no idea how simple his life is. Damn im jealous. If reincarnation is maybe my next life i can be a cat whose is treated like a god. Did i mention how jealous i am of my cat.. I got to sleep.. Night!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.