Fell asleep behind wheel, idk which job to keep in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 26, 2018, 1:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I work 12 hour days 8 days or more at a time. My mom called me last night about time i was supposed to go to bed she complained i dont have time for her anymore. She complained I owed her money. I am barely paying the bills one. I was up with her till 11 while she lectured me about things she how unhappy about things on my life. I told her 15 times i needed get off phone to sleep. She kept going on and on i ended up crying begging her to let me sleep. I eventually good bye and hung up very quickly. I havent slept more than 4 hours in over weeks.

I fell asleep after 1 am up and down all night about time i fell asleep i heard a crash. Ziggy the cat got in the trash Talan chased Ziggy across the bed around the house cussing him. He told me go back to bed. When he shut the bedroom door i realize i have less than 2 hours till work. I cried because of exhaustion.

Yesterday i was an hour late for work because i went to doctor to find out why my eye wasnt opening correctly. I was told i have severe sinus infection causing pressure on the optic nerves i also have had a migraine for past week. Doctor questioned if I had a stroke but after some tests he found out what happened.Doctor told me take the day off my boss told me if i wasnt there within 3 hours I would be wrote up. The boss won. I was there an hour late. I cried in the car went to work.

I can’t take time off to get a sticker for my car boss threatened to fire me if i did. My mom is kind enough to offer to get a sticker while i am work. God bless her.

My old security job asked me if i would like to quit working as a dsp and work for them in August. I am debating whether stay with Rescare work myself to exhaustion get paid more or work 8 hour days with US Security get paid less. At least with US Security i get some sleep! My boss for US Security is a nice guy. Any advice? I dont know what to do!


FitLadyDi July 26, 2018

Quality of life is important. If your boss at Rescare is awful, that makes life miserable. But then with security job you have the longer drive with less pay and winter coming up. Is there another health care company you could work for? I did home care for 8 years, it's hard work, but the pay is good. Maybe you just need a different place with a better boss.

mysterymelody FitLadyDi ⋅ July 28, 2018

I am escaping this company soon :)

Always Forgiven July 26, 2018

Girl, you need a different job. That sucks they won’t let you stay home cause doctor said to. I’d tell them to write me up then. You could always go back to the security job til something better comes along.

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ July 28, 2018

I am escaping soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.