At The Doc in Thirty-Three

  • July 25, 2018, 11:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m waiting to see my endo. I’m nervous to see how my bloodwork came out. I’m sure my numbers are bad because I just didn’t care for a while. But hopefully this diet will help.

Depending on what she says I might see of I can try to go the diet and exercise route until the beginning of the year, or my next appointment which will be November/December. I guess it’ll depend on my numbers.

Uhmmmm yeah. I weighed in at 298 two weeks ago. I’m sitting at anywhere from 289-291. I fluctuate about 2 lbs in either direction. Its annoying. I was hoping to be closer to 280 but that wasn’t the case.

My PT kicked my ass yesterday. Didn’t help that I forgot my morning meds. So I wad dying by the time I was done there blah.

We made grilled chicken with mozzarella, some spaghetti squash and creamy pesto.

I don’t think I’m eating enough. I think next month I’m going to try a meal plan. The shitty thing is we don’t get our food stamps until the 8th. So we have to wait until then to buy more groceries. Were going to buy lots of cheese (mozz, cream) and meat. Almond flour, coconut flour and some.other sugar substitutes. I have splenda.

Uh yeah. I’ve been having dreams about my physical therapist lol. He’s good looking. And he is amazing with his hands. He’s helped my back a lot which is good. He’s really touchy though lol. He made.me nervous in the beginning because he kind of has a nervous disposition about him. But I think since the first session it’s gotten a little bit more comfortable.

So yep I dunno it’s weird and I tend to dream of people I see frequently that aren’t family members. I’ve dreamt of my doctors and whatnot. Lol so it’s not something new. Just different because I find him attractive. My brain is strange.

Anywhoooo what else is going on....Randy is still searching for a new job. He had an interview with Firehouse on Sunday that lasted 2 hours. Hopefully they will call him soon.

He talked to the HR lady because they lifted 3 of the 5 restrictions that were put on him. He said all that’s restricted is the lifting more than 20 lbs and one other thing that I can’t remember but none of those have anything to do with him driving.

They only scheduled him 15 hours this week BUT they aren’t letting him pick up any driving shifts at any of the other stores. He told her that it’s a little ridiculous that they are doing that when his restrictions don’t prevent him from driving and that 15 hours is ridiculous and he can’t survive on that. She basically told him too bad.

I think they are doing the cut down of hours so he can quit. He told me before that that is what they do to people they want to quit. I’m not surprised they are doing it to him now. It sucks though.

Ugh. Hopefully he’ll find something soon. I’m going to see about a Sam’s Club or something like that job but also see if I could get a stool to sit on. I don’t know if they allow that. I need to do something. I feel useless throughout all of this.

Anyway I’m still waiting to see the doc but I should br next. Have a good day everyone.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.