Biological clock ticking, want baby but need bills paid in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 23, 2018, 7:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am 31 years old my biological clock is telling me if i dont have kids soon i may never have any at all. My last strong biological urge was in 2015.The screaming almost drove me insane. I ended up adopting my cat Ziggy from the humane society because cat litter is so much cheaper than diapers. Adopting Ziggy is one of best things I done he is such a Good cat.
I try avoid people with babies. My biological clock holds my womb for ransom! Does every woman hear this scream at this age. My 20s i was fine being without kids.. I think i need to see a psychologist. I am seeing having a child to be financially destructive. I can bearly afford to pay bills for me and Talan how could i afford this?

Talan wants to get me pregnant without Thinking how to afford the bouncing baby bundle of bills!
Any advice?


Deleted user July 23, 2018

Don't get preg until bills and jobs r stable

Deleted user July 23, 2018

Ans talan needs a job a stable one with savings in the bank

The Rocky Mountain July 23, 2018

Tell Talan he can get you pregnant when he starts bringing home money.

FitLadyDi July 23, 2018

I have never seen any indication that Talan is an equal partner to you physically, emotionally, financially or in any way. I would think if you both can't give 80-90% to a relationship, equally, having a child will just show that divide even more. You basically have a man-child living with you now. At least with a child you could get WIC and a medical card for the baby, and even qualify for income based day care when you go back to work. The net value of that assistance is greater than the financial assistance you get from Talan now! Plus isn't he basically physically unwell? I can hear you clock screaming over here in Ohio, but I don't think Talan is the one. You deserve SO much better.

Beret July 24, 2018

Find a man who will work and support a child. Kids take lots of money for many years.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.