Habit No. 2 - Daily Affirmations in Healthy Habits

  • July 23, 2018, 2:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote about Habit No. 1 in the previous entry. This week, I’m going to incorporate daily affirmations into my routine. After I make my bed, I’m going to turn on my computer and take a few minutes to write down some of my goals. It’s interesting because you’re supposed to write it in the present tense as if you’ve already accomplished that goal. This should be a fun exercise. It will help me to really think and focus on what I what kind of person I want to be and what I would like to accomplish during my lifetime. =)

What are Daily Affirmations?
”Daily affirmations are to the mind what exercise is to the body. Repeating affirmations helps to reprogram the unconscious mind for success. It helps eliminate negative and limiting beliefs and transforms your comfort zone from a limited one keeping you trapped in mediocrity to a more expanded one where anything is possible. It helps to replace your “I cant’s” with “I cans,” and your fears and doubts with confidence and certainty.” - from this blog


Last updated July 23, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.