DAY 4: AND A LOT OF FUN WAS HAD BY ALL in Postcards 4

  • July 21, 2018, 5:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

<center></center><center><font size="1">I thought these the most inventive costumes. Sorry about the arm, but I never got a clear view.</font></center>

Scheduled to work at noon, so got there in the middle of crowds. More costume today. Scooter worked great. Hard to take pictures when you are whipping by at a few miles an hour. Lots of blurry costumes, Lots of smiles.

Again wonderful to work at the Portfolio Review area. Nice to talk to the artists, wonderful to hear their stories…and hope to remember so I can tell you later. We had an hour on the giant sales floor, and we were off to our once a year dinner at Donovans. They, the senior staff, played valet and put my scooter in an unused elevator. For once it was out of the way. Dinner was flat out marvelous: Beet salad, steak, and a three layer chocolate mousse.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Yes, he had fun.

  • Myself: Yes, she did too.

  • Reading: A new Pern….picked it up pre-publishing at the con.

  • Gratitude’s: For the McCaffrey’s, for the artists, for the fun and food.


Amelie's Twin July 21, 2018

We have a Comicon here in Rhode Island but I've never been, and I'm sure it's nowhere near impressive as yours!

I do enjoy your daily photos.

Deleted user July 21, 2018

The Handmaids ! I have to admit I did not like that book .
Glad you are having fun and good dinners!

NorthernSeeker July 22, 2018

Hooray for the scooter!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.