valerie stuff. from: july 24, 2016 in Mentoring

Revised: 07/21/2018 12:26 p.m.

  • July 21, 2018, 7:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘ so um. i might be misremembering. also i’m tired so.

ok so yes again on um wed. we went to best buy to talk to them about my printer. well apparently people who fix printers are few and far between which i didn’t know. i’ve had more issues w/ computers then printers. i’ve had this printer since college and like............maybe 2 computers since college. actually i’ve always had a computer. it was just.easier for me than writing by hand and still is. oh it being typing. um. right so when i explained my issues to the guy and asked how much it would cost for them to come look at it he told me the thing about.the few and far between thing. and also that getting the printer fixed is more than getting a new one. well we looked at the ones they had and they’re 60 - 200. although.one thing i like about them is that the cover is at a 90 degree angle [in other words like this: ‘L’ ] instead of 45. andthe cover of the printer i have now is 45 so it doesn’t fully open. er the lid i mean. so that’s annoying.
and what’s weird is. the printer i have might not be completely finished for life.bc every months it starts working correctly again. maybe it just needs a break after awhile. but the thing is.i print stuff a lot. it’s not often that i’ll handwrite things other than like notes to myself. and that’s the only printer i have. and i like i’ve said.er i feel weird bringing my computer into a room where there’s a printer and printing stuff when someone else is in the room.same w/ emailing it to myself and then printing it so. and i don’t ever go to the library where they.have printers i think. and i don’t have the internet activated on my phone so it’s not like i could just email it to my phone. and my laptop either stays at my house, my mom’s or w/ me when i’m on the bus. other than that i never take it out.
so anyway. getting back to my orig. point. which was valerie stuff. well ok so on wed. i wanted to be the one asking the questions. and i felt like she took over and said to the guy ‘she wants to know how much it’ll cost’ or something. well probably not that but it’s related to us talking to the guy. btw they sell washing machines at best buy now. which is weird. and i wanted her to stay quiet unless he didn’t know what i was talking about and then she’d fill in.and i told her that too before we got there. i guess it would help if i knew exactly what it was that she said but my memory at times........ ‘


Last updated July 21, 2018


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.