Unfortunate in Drink Drunk Distraction

  • July 19, 2018, 7:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here is a new day and it’s like smoke curling around my fingers. I started to see the complexity in something in the afternoon and it threw me. I thought ‘here’s something I haven’t tried’ then threw it aside as I’m too old and would never be one of the best.

And that’s a vampire thought: how much enjoyment have I missed by only wanting to be the best? Probably a lot. Head back down. Horse towing a cart. Interesting.

Basics back. Eat. Move. Sleep. Meditate or pray. Get those in order and you’re 90% there. Life and love comes from there.

Sometimes after too long behind the cart you’ve got to shake out your mane and go for a gallop.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.