Diet changes, shopping, avoiding drama, yummy inscense! in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • July 18, 2018, 9:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We ate Dominos Pizza yesterday got bad sick. We wanted steak for dinner but decided a healthier alternatives due to upset stomachs. Talan got Caesar Salad I bought a berry chicken salad from Wendy’s. I enjoyed eating the salad a lot more than the pizza yesterday. Talan and I were talking about eating salads 2 or 3 days a week. It will help us be healthier. I think once again our eating habits need improved. Time to look up recipes on Pinterest.

Today Talan said he was to tired to go out. He asked me to find a cheap tent so I bought one at Wal-Mart for him. He told me last moment he wanted to go camping. I was upset because I had previous plans. Talan was watching NCIS when I came home I accidentally fell asleep on the bed. When he realize I worked 14 days in a row with no break he told me go back to bed. I need a day to rest. I rest a while. I got a second wind and told Talan I am going shopping.

I went to a thrift store found 2 beautiful dresses that fit my plus size curves very well. I showed pictures to Talan he told me be sure to buy them. Earlier I went to Gabriel Brothers to discover xl clothes are to snug, fits wrong and see through. I really felt bad at Gabriel’s to discover New To Me a thrift store near where I live has beautiful clothes it raised my confidence. The thrift store New To Me at Ritter Drive in Beaver really had become my favorite store. I got the dresses $6.45 a piece. I almost danced for joy! Beautiful colorful full length dresses that fit me like a glove. Talan said you got clothes why do you buy more? Answer I need beautiful things to remind me I am beautiful.

Tella, Krista and mom rang my phone wanting to know if I had a day off. I didn’t answer the phone. They are so negative I decided distance myself.Tella kept trying to argue with me on Facebook about her psych unit boyfriend her husband doesn’t approve of. I let her argue with herself not answering while I tried on pretty dresses. Krista is homeless but won’t get help. I won’t help her if she can’t help herself! My mom is so negative all the time I decided time to rest. I don’t regret my vacation from my phone! Been debating on deleting all social media turn off my phone take Talan and his tent to the woods far away from the bullshit drama!

I went to Cool Ridge Inc a smoker shop in Beckley. I bought wild berry inscence. I love lighting them during stressful days. They make my house smell yummy so I can relax. I bought a deck of cards and came home..

My phone still ringing off the hook.. I muted my phone and had a quiet dinner with Talan watching Dexter. I watched the cats play while I ate my salad.

People on Instagram try to argue over smallest things much like other people I ignore them. My life is beyond social media. I have every intention finding my best life even if that means going off grid for a while.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.