Boring but short in Drink Drunk Distraction

  • July 18, 2018, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Haven’t drunk anything for 2 days, which isn’t a massive win, but I definitely feel better escaping from being hungover for 48 hours.

Not feeling anxious for the first time in a while helps. I’m taking some time off work to deal with my ex and to look after our new baby, so it’s given me a bit of time to take a breath and get some perspective.

My boss is cool with it, but I do have some guilt that I’m taking advantage of her kind nature. I still need a new job. I’ve been stuck where I am for 3 years, which is crazy. I’ve gone through three bosses in that time, all promising me that I’ll be stepped up ‘soon’, but it never happens.

I suppose I need to have another conversation with them… or just go. I have people who want me to come work with them. Banks. Agencies. But I really like Government.

I’m so fucking tired I’m asleep at the keyboard, but on the bright side this is sounding boring anyway, so let’s make it short.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.